Shredder.... The Paper Kitty

As most cats do. This kitten is going thru his paper shredding phase. He has chewed up one of my BOL's. Those are the signed pieces of paper that I turn in to get paid.

As I type this post up. The Lil' Guy is jumping around in the truck. Chasing any shadows or light reflections He sees. He sat still on the steering wheel for this photo. His break only lasted for about 30 seconds.

I now have to hide the paper towels and any paperwork. I have been giving him a few random paper scraps to destroy. Hey, a cats gotta have some fun right....?

I am still using the paper towels, but this is what they look like.

Keep on KrazzyTrukkin'

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Hey @krazzytrukker! My kitties enjoy the brown paper that comes in boxes when you order something. For that matter, they love the boxes too. My youngest kitty loves to attack the toilet paper when it’s on the holder. I’ve gone into the bathroom to find 50% or more of a roll on the floor shredded. He will look at me as if to say ‘I didn’t do it, Mom’! Enjoy the shredding, lol! Have a nice day 😺

Posted using Partiko iOS

Way to go, Lil Shredder.......I mean Lil Guy, LOL! Have a purrr-fect day!

Oh what fun it is to shred............MEOW!!

Oh yes, the paper craze faze. Every kitty has to go through it. A brown paper bag with a tease hole in it helps, but you really need gloves if you use a finger, or else, shredded finger. Our cats always loved just a piece of paper all scrunched up and tossed to be batted around like a ball, that got them out of the tear it up phase for us anyways. Still though on occasion they all revert.

Got to love our Lil Guy!!! Just like his adopted sister Weezer who chews up every cardboard box or scratchy bed....

Posted using Partiko Android

What a mischievous little fellow! And so beautiful, aaaah!!!

He's an orange like Mr. Bones that also loves to shred.

Posted using Partiko Android

LMAO that reminds of last year when I woke up one morning and found a roll of toilet paper shredded all over our bathroom HA HA.
https://steemit.com/cats/@hippie-witha-gun/don-t-give-me-those-eyes-oscar--2018-6-1-11-29-39

I give them Tee Pee paper to play with. We have a lifetime supply of the cheap industrial 180 grit sandpaper kind. Several boxes were damaged on a delivery 10 yrs ago. Several hundred rolls.

So call me.... Sir Poops 4 Free"

Posted using Partiko Android

May not be a phase... may go on to shred bigger and better things:-)

I fear you are correct.....

I am Trying to steer him towards toys and such. But You know all to well how "Herding Cats" works out......

Best commercial EVER...!!!

HERDING CATS

Posted using Partiko Android

Hoh-boy @krazzytrukker, he's definitely got "that look" going! Reminds me of small orange kitty we had some years back... he could turn a roll of paper towels into confetti in a matter of less than a minute!

Good luck with that! Ours did outgrow the crazy shredding when he hit about 9 months to a year...

=^..^=

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56443.25
ETH 2493.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23