The argument for a duo.

in #cats6 years ago

95119F5F-4AD9-421A-9E9B-96FEBB823B9D.jpeg

When I first brought my two snow white lovely's home, I had the difficult decision of taking one of them home, or both together. I was initially drawn to the one with longer fur, the length fascinated me and I thought that it made that particular cat, extra special. But when I arrived at the breeder's place, and observed the two darlings together, I realised something really important - the bond and closeness of the two.

They were the last of a litter of five, and for some reason were neglected by other people who showed no interest in adopting them. To me, they were the most beautiful felines I had ever laid my eyes on, perhaps this is what people mean when they say cats choose their owners. My cats definitely made an impression and I ended up coming home with two instead of one!

I saw them together, cuddling, licking and cleaning each other, and then lying on top of each other sleeping. It was clear that they had stuck to each other for support since inception and continued to rely on each other as they grew independent of their mother. it was incredibly fascinating to see them with such a close bond, I certainly would feel guilty if I ended up being the reason they were separated. Sure, most cats usually leave home as soon as they are old enough to do so but if they grew up in a cat society with other cats, then even breaking reliance on mother would still mean building relationships with their siblings.

I made the decision to bring them both home, and it is a decision I have never regretted to this day. Together, they are more than double the bundle of joy and make perfect company to lonely me on cold winter nights. I can now say, I have two kitties to warm me up, with both of them sleeping very close to me each night, providing me with the extra warmth (and fur) that I'll never worry about going cold again!

11B2F89B-304D-4516-A5CE-DAB96156B7B7.jpeg

Sort:  

I would love to see more pics. They look so adorable

Normal body temperature for a cat is 102 degrees F.

i know why u make a doctor of cat i know all about of cats i love cat

A cat’s heart beats nearly twice as fast as a human heart, at 110 to 140 beats a minute.

The Smush is amused.

hello :) seems like we had similar experiences. At first I chose one kitten of the cat litter. But then I watched the kittens laying by each other, cuddling and sleeping. So I decided to take two and it was the best decision. Two cats, two hearts, one love <3 :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54179.48
ETH 2261.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31