Introducing my star-studded feline friend, Milky!

in #cats7 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemit Friends:



IMG_7229.JPG

Those who have followed me for some time will know that I am an animal lover, and I especially love cats! As such, I have my own family of cats and the family continues to grow! I am a firm believer that a happy population, is one living and co-inhabiting with pets, whether it's cats, dogs or other animals.

For me, I believe the whole universe is better off with cats, especially with their gracious donations of fur, keeping us warm and cosy through the winter months. Just a short while ago was National Pet Day (April 11th) and i'm sure on all the various other social media sites be it instagram, facebook or youtube, you will see many friends share pictures or videos of their beloved furry friends. I was surprised to find out that many of my friends also have a pet or two as part of their family.. who would have known!?

IMG_4493.JPG

Today, i'd like to introduce to you one of my best cat friends. He's actually quite a lucky boy, given he's the only man in the family. Lately, he's been a tad upset that he's had no introduction everyone since the rest of the girls have all had their limelight on Steemit.

So, without further ado, I present the dashing 2.5 years old handsome stud, Milky! In the cat circle, he's better known as Meowky.

sxs.JPG
As you can see, Milky sports a white down jacket from head to toe, combined with his unique personality and friendly demeanour, he's quickly rising up the reputation ladder in the feline circles, accumulating many fans!

Sometimes he likes to dress up like a K-Pop singer - you never know when he's about to bust a rhyme!
IMG_2075.JPG

These days, when it comes to attracting the little fan girls, Milky has that deep and irresistible mysterious gaze like straight from a drama. But aside from his dashingly good looks, he has quite the personality too! We'll have to start his story from when he's little to find out more..

This is Milky when he was just 13 weeks, on the right, is Milky right now. Hasn't he grown so much??

IMG_0348ffef.jpg
IMG_4312.jpg
IMG_7229.JPG

This is the first day I met Milky. I can't forget the expression and look he gave me as I took him home.

IMG_3449.JPG

Each day after that, Milky would come and sit on my leg and fall asleep. He's such an adorable boy!

IMG_3593.JPG
Here, we see Milky experiencing Christmas for the first time. He was overwhelmed with curiosity and excitement!
IMG_2941.JPG
This is his first (of many) girlfriends.. Already strutting his studly features!
IMG_3913.JPG
As each day passes, Milky's personality has really come through! He's very studious..
IMG_3165.JPG
And he's a bit of a computer wiz too! He has this peculiar way of using the computer though.. I didn't know you could use a computer with teeth?
IMG_2956.JPG

He also has a pretty unique skill which is knowing to smile when he's having his photo taken!

IMG_4162.JPG

Each time he finishes eating, he has an expression like he's done something very wrong. When eating, he loves to bury his face entirely into the food. I guess you could say he's a true descendent of those who Rely on their face to eat. (靠臉吃飯)

IMG_2736.JPG

All boys eventually grow up and fall in love. Milky is no exception as he has taken a strong liking to my dear pillow, Amber. They've even starred in a drama together before. I'll share that with everyone soon!

IMG_4119.JPG

Some people say, the internet was created to disseminate pictures of cats. With the numbers of views and likes on cat pictures and videos on other social media, that almost sounds plausible! So, I've decided to open up a new account on Steemit called @justkitty to unite cat lovers all over the world! @justkittywonderland was originally an instagram account which documented all my cats activities with lots of really cute, funny and interesting pictures, now that @justkittywonderland has a new home, hopefully all the Milky and JustKittyWonderland fans will slowly migrate over to Steemit too!

Reminder!

The instagram for justkitty is @justkittywonderland but on Steemit it'll be @justkitty

Short but sweet!

As for Milky, I hope you enjoyed this brief introduction (he forced me!) and of course, there will be plenty more stories and pictures of Milky and the rest of the JustKitty family coming up!

10649985_1753562798205255_4471492687457726105_n.jpg

追踪我的文章很久的朋友,一定知道我是一个动物爱好者,并且拥有一个庞大的猫猫家族。我一直相信有快乐的国民,就应该有幸福的猫狗,全宇宙都需要猫猫,为人类带来一个充满毛的温馨世界。在刚刚过去的4月11日National Pet Day, 我想朋友们一定从instagram,facebook或者youtube不少社交网络,看到各种朋友们晒出了自己心爱的猫猫照片,我也惊喜地发现,越来越多的朋友家里都住着一只带给你快乐的猫猫。

今天我想给大家介绍我的一位猫朋友,他是家里唯一一个男生,他已经抱怨很久了,因为我之前介绍过了所有的猫猫,就差他还没有被大家认识。这是我们2岁半大的小帅哥Milky,艺名叫Meowky。当然因为他有着全白的羽绒服,还有他特殊的性格,在网络上他迅速拥有了不少粉丝。有时候他打扮得像个kpop明星,准备说rap。有时候忧郁的小眼神会迷倒很多小姑娘,像是在演偶像剧。Milky拥有太多个性和特点,他的故事先从他小时候开始讲起吧。这是Milky13周大和2岁半的样子,是不是长大很多呢?这是我见到Milky的第一天,在接他回家的路上,他用好奇的眼睛看着我。之后的每天晚上,他都会趴在我的腿上入睡,看着好乖巧的一个小男孩。Milky人生中第一个圣诞节的早晨。Milky第一次找到他的女朋友的时候。随着Milky一天天长大,他调皮的性格慢慢显现出来,他不仅喜欢数学,还是个电脑天才,不过,他接触电脑的方式是用咬的。他还有个别人不会的技能,就是面对照相机的时候,懂得微笑。每次吃完饭后,他都有一张狼狈的脸,喜欢吃饭的时候把整个脸埋下去的他,真的算是用脸吃饭的祖先了。长大后的他爱上了家里的枕头折耳猫Amber,并且还一起拍了偶像剧,之后会为大家献上。

曾经听过别人说,网络的出现是为了上传猫猫的照片,不过现在看来,在社交网络上浏览量最高的经常都少不了猫猫的照片和视频,所以我开了 @justkitty 的帐号,希望能带来更多爱猫的用户。关于Milky成长的故事和照片记录还有很多,以后会在猫猫的账号慢慢份想给大家啦,希望大家可以爱上我的猫猫们。

Sort:  

That's a cool cat. I really like that name for it.

Aha, I guess you might have guessed his name is Milky because he is milky white!

@sweetsssj meeewwwww ~~~~ very very cute!
like owner like cat :D

haha, Milky is very honoured !

It looks like a very confident cat.

Wow, you are so observant, he is very confident!

Wow! Your cat has some character. I love the smiles and its face is simply so expressive... Cool cat! Be careful, it might leave with a bit of your computer though!?!

Great job on the presentation of this article, thanks for sharing. Namaste :)

I'm really impressed that you can read a cats expression so well! Have you had the pleasure of having a cat before eric?

Animals and I usually connect really well and rather quickly... On some levels, we share a language together, especially with the ones I am more attuned to. Namaste :)

Where are the rainbows coming out it's bum?

It's the milky way!

Thanks for the nice reading and pics...my cat tubby

Oh no! I can't seem to see your pictures, maybe link to the jpg?

Sorry, how about now? only just joined still working it out :)

wow, that is one beautiful kitty you have there, bravo!

Milky is such a well behaved model. I have told our little munchkin you have started a new Steemit blog just for cats and he is awaiting your next post.

But he refuses to dress up for a post himself.

Wow, is that a Maine coon?

He certainly is - his name is Christopher and he is quite big - 9kg, and very soft.

cute pictures and the the cat.
please read my introduction.

We welcome your pets, congratulations for the love of animals and for these beautiful images that you have just shared, thank you very much, it is always a pleasure to visit your blog

jlufer, so nice to see you drop by! Thanks for the positive comment. Cats are remarkably good at lowering blood pressure, ultimately leading to more pleasure in our everyday lives!

I love him, beautiful! I have three cats myself. Steem on!

I MUST see them! Do share!!

Thanks gynsi : )

Your love for Milky truly shines through in this post @sweetsssj :) You are a kind soul! Milky sure dresses like a true gentleman ;) That K-Pop superstar look LOL.

haha thanks sandstorm, i'm not sure that K-Pop and gentleman go well together in a sentence but he's certainly got the diverse looks for both!

LOL @sweetsssj, you may be right, but you're forgetting that Psy had a song called "Gentleman" and he's the K-Pop Daddy :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66619.84
ETH 3497.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71