Street Cat on the Fence

in #cats7 years ago

After a few days of no cats in sight during my walks today I got lucky and encountered not one, but two beauties.

Today I present you the first one that did me the honour to allow me taking a few pics of her.

She was just minding her own business, lying in the sun at a reasonable height to be safe from dogs or annoying humans that take pics like myself :)

I first kept the distance and took these ones:

IMG_4765.JPG

IMG_4766.JPG

IMG_4767.JPG

Then I wanted to take a closer look at this beauty, in other words I got greedy :). She didn't like this and quickly showed it by moving a bit away behind the wire fence.

IMG_4769.JPG

IMG_4770.JPG

Then she sat again, as if telling me "You got to close, lady! There, now you can take as many pics as you want through barbed wire."

IMG_4771.JPG

And then she continued to mind her own business. I can imagine her saying something like: "I'm just gonna simply ignore you and pretend you're not even here!"

IMG_4772.JPG

I took this last pic and left her alone to enjoy her cat life on a sunny winter day.

Namaste


Photos taken with Canon EOS 450D.


Hi, I'm Raluca. Freelance copywriter, currently going through a Yoga Teacher Training. I have an educational background in communication and psychology. You can find me mainly on my blog at BeingRaluca where I write about communication, relationships, listening, sexuality and many more. Here on Steemit you can follow me @raluca.
Raluca round crop  copy.png

Sort:  

Cats have 30 teeth (12 incisors, 10 premolars, 4 canines, and 4 molars), while dogs have 42. Kittens have baby teeth, which are replaced by permanent teeth around the age of 7 months.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63362.14
ETH 2592.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80