I adore cats and cats adore me! See my collection of cats that I met!

in #cats6 years ago

This is my first post in the steemit network. I have decided to share with you my passion to take photos of cats. Cats are very powerful and enigmatic animals. I used to have cats when I was a child. And I think they can cure, sometimes they give us peace of mind.

In my city there are a lot of homeless cats. I have started to take photo of cats about the year of 2008. As I remember this one is my first photo of cat.

IMG_4347.jpg

I like this contrast of black door and white cat. One of my cat seemed to be like this one :)

Below, you can see some more pictures from my home city.

This cat is black and she brings a good luck :)

IMG_6097.jpg

The cat and the sea, you can see!
IMG_0578.JPG

So, I started to take photos of cats from anywhere.

IMG_0299.jpg

These two cats are from the mountain. They demonstrate superiority. They say "This place is ours".

IMG_2266_1.jpg

This cat is very curious. She was looking at me trough the closed door.

IMG_0201.jpg

I have met her very, very soon. She looks like she wants to tell something, she looks sad :(
_MG_3923.JPG

Sometimes life is rude for cats....

IMG_2918.jpg

Cats, cats, they are everywhere.

IMG_6159.jpg

The door is locked but the cat is always free and independent.

IMG_1127.JPG

So this year, I realised that I have made a small collection of photos of cats.

IMG_2384.JPG

I decided to use this collection and make a postcards for a charity bazaar. The husband of a friend of mine needs to be sponsored for expensive operation abroad. So I decided to support him with my photography of cats.

My last cat is number 13. A lucky number. I have met this cat in a small country village, famous in my country with its old architecture and houses. I named her "Lucky" because she looks lucky.

IMG_0383.jpg

That`s it! Have a good luck and enjoy! A lot of smiles from me! I adore cats and I love to smile :)

Sort:  

Nice pictures.
My 100% vote is not worth a lot but I hope the gesture counts. :)
Good health wishes for your friend's husband.

Thank you @isarmoewe. It worths indeed :)

Welcome to Steemit! Oh my gosh, I just love your post. I had to resteem this so I remember to visit your account frequently. Thank you for sharing this. Some of those cats look really sad, but some of them look free and happy. :) And I love what you are doing for charity too!

I have two cats. They are trained to jump on stools and such on command (but typically only do so for a treat, haha.)

Welcome and I hope you post more stories like these! :)

Welcome to the Steemit community @polita! I hope you enjoy your time here with us!

You certainly have a lovely collection of cat photos — I hope you will share many more with us. There are quite a few people in the community who are cat lovers; just have a little patience as it takes a bit of time to get known and establish a following here.

When you find the time, I recommend you also make a post to introduce yourself (the person behind the photos!) using the #introduceyourself tag.

Best regards to you!

=^..^=

Thank you for your advice @curatorcat! I`ll introduce myself very soon.

Welcome aboard, Poly :) Keep them cats coming!

So many pretty cat pics!
Glad to meet you :)

Congratulations @polita! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @polita! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @polita! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @polita! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @polita! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59190.13
ETH 3187.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45