You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Little Friend Got 'SHOT', so it Seems...(BB or Pellet Gun) by an Unknown Evil Bastard

in #cats5 years ago

Is there a low cost way to have him neutered? This is unfortunately the fate of intact males. They wander and then are harmed by what I prefer to call 'oxygen thieves'.
I have had quite a few visiting males who returned home after being neutered by me. Some of them were sweet visitors that I miss but it is certainly better for them

Sort:  

Yes! Or oxygen WASTERS! :)

Hi @nikv … Yes, there is a 'sponsored' free neutering program here for feral and strays called 'Trap, Neuter and Release' and also a program providing low-cost procedures. They are scheduled events that I have to check on, requiring dropping the animal off at a specific time, then coming back for them later in the day.

Thank you for the show of concern :>) I know you're a cat person as well; and by the way...I've just today, confirmed that my new little friend has a twin which I suspected. The look-a-like darts away like crazy when (he?) sees me...

I don't know what's going on, I've counted up to seven new strays suddenly appearing nearby, as if someone came and dumped them there??? Another BIG fat tabby has been coming to my porch looking for food, and rolling around playfully afterwards...

There was a Cat Lady living in a Van who came around on a regular basis; maybe it has something to do with her? She told me that she was evicted from her apartment for hoarding cats.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68331.57
ETH 2650.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69