SPOT LIGHT on KITTEN \\ MISS TUX //steemCreated with Sketch.

in #cats7 years ago (edited)

MissTux was the third kitten I trapped after Patty and Tina. She is small and thin with a beautiful black and white contrast. Of all five her eyes are the most striking. Unfortunately I got bit by her trying to put her back in the cage, after being out all night with Patty (the tame one). This of course set back our relationship. The good news is they are all welcoming being petted now. Finally.

IMG_3581.JPG

As you can see in the picture, part of her upper lip and chin blend into her white bib area making it look like something is missing.
If you saw her in the flesh you would see the resemblance to an Orca (killer whale).

IMG_3774.JPG

IMG_3787.JPG

Miss Tux to me is very smart ( she bit me after all) and plays with high intensity. Good to have finally won her over.

IMG_3775.JPG

IMG_3788.JPG

Sort:  

Looking like a cool kitty! Why trap them?

They were to old and wild "feral". Would ran and hide want I would feed them.
https://steemit.com/cats/@manorvillemike/flash-just-in-kitten-feral-pictures-enjoy

I can see the resemblance to an Orca!

The black white contrast is very high. Did you bring a kitten home from your sister's?

Haha no, I didn't. I have two outdoor cats that I would like to try to get indoors, on top of our three indoor cats. My wife says we have enough cats right now.

I have that problem with Scary Mary , mama to the 5 five kittens I just finished taming. She is camped outside my door for last 2 plus weeks, getting fat. I want to take her in but I have 7 house cats that have to accept her.

Not easy there is always normally one who likes to fight @manorvillemike

And Scary Mary won't back down.

Nicely done @manorvillemike love the names hehe, keep up the good work, shes a little poser.

Thanks @simonjay and thank you for helping me get through the taming.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59700.98
ETH 2415.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43