Cats, love, furry,

in #cats5 years ago

"Hello all you steemian cat lovers, as promised I am going to tell you the stories of how we became cat parents."
In 2016 I was visiting my mum in the UK and my husband told me that a ginger kitten, (he was about 6 months old at the time)
Kept coming and climbing up our fly screens,
(We live in Malta)
Being a cat lover myself, I said ,ahhhhhh bless
And he said never mind bless, I,ve tried everything to stop him but he is very persistant.
I said just ignore him, he will go away.
But he didnt, I came back and saw this beautifully marked catIMG_20171023_071817.jpg
I immediately fell in love with him.
We had decided not to have pets,
Because we had been through the scenario of losing them over the years and it hurt too much.
We named him Tomson:-)
My husband picked his name because we fed a wild cat that we had named Tom, and they were almost identical.
Hence why my husband called him Tomson,
(Toms son):-)
Thats part of the first story, watch my posts for more

Sort:  

Congratulations @jaks! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00