MERRY CHRISTMAS EVERYONE!

in #cats5 years ago

Somehow, I'm not really sure how, the year has slipped by again. I live a relaxed life as a kitty, but I watch my humans go about their daily lives, and it seems like they just never have the time they really need. And now, we have 2019 staring us in the face. In light of that, I thought I might share some highlights from today as we were given a new toy to play with!

IMG_4390.jpeg

You can see the object of our affection there between us. A new mouse to play with! One mouse......two cats.....well you can guess the next phase to play.......

IMG_4389.jpeg

It was looking like the bigger one of us was going to win the prize.........

IMG_4388.jpeg

Or so it would seem........but in reality.......

IMG_4392.jpeg

I got the mousey!! You don't always have to be the biggest to win the argument.........you just need to be SMARTER!

I hope everyone has had a Merry Christmas! Thanks for stopping by! Got any catnip?

Sort:  

Way to go, little cat! (not that you're little, but you are smaller than the other!) . I'm fresh out of catnip, though ;)

Thanks @coreyb! Too bad about the catnip......I could really use some right now!

What cute kitties! I wonder why there weren't two mice? Maybe there was and they just wanted the same one, lol!

beg_armor.png

Merry Chtistmas!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @cottonlion! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.
You received more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - The party continues
Christmas Challenge - Send a gift to to your friends

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97