You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Working with cats - be more productive

in #cats7 years ago

Living in an apartment complex we had a resident full of ferrills. Having 2 of my own in side I took to one outside. For 2 years I took care of feeding him, fought off his enemies- set a camp for him on my porch & even accepted & sowed appreciation of the gifts he would leave for me (his mice and lizards). The time cam for me to move- my last item was an empty open kennel w/tuna is side- he walked to to get to his chow- I shut the door behind him saying "Smokey" it time to go to our new home. To date he's convinced I am a cat burgler- has been an indoor content cat for 4 years and is next in line for the king spot as my ragdoll is shaping him up for this role

Sort:  

Cool, I know couple of such cat-guys too) They lived in two or three families, especially in villages. In Russia we have a proverb which can be translated like "gentle calf can get milk from two cows". This is exactly that case)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59453.81
ETH 2607.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39