5 factors that prove cats are living medicine :) Cat series #1steemCreated with Sketch.

in #cats7 years ago (edited)

“What's your name,' Coraline asked the cat. 'Look, I'm Coraline. Okay?'
'Cats don't have names,' it said.
'No?' said Coraline.
'No,' said the cat. 'Now you people have names. That's because you don't know who you are. We know who we are, so we don't need names.”
― Neil Gaiman, Coraline

As the sun falls calmly and hides behind the horizon of "El Rompido" in south-east Spain, I thought of writing my second post about my most favorite, loved animal: CATS 😻

I have had cats almost all my life. I remember when my father went to pick me up from school and was carrying something fluffy and white inside of his jacket... I was delighted when I realized the fluffy thing was a cute, little female kitten! Since this day, I could not imagine my life without a cat. They really brought a lot of joy and laughing to our lives 💖

This experience with cats helped me to figure out the benefits of having one or more cats, that I would like to share with you in this post. If you are a crazy cat person just like me, then keep reading this post and follow me to receive more content like this :)

So here there are, my 5 factors that prove why cats are medicine!

Factor #1
I always thought, and now is scientifically proven, that a cat's purring is capable to reduce symptoms of stress and anxiety. yes, for real. that is the reason why your cat (if you have one) comes to you or begins purring when you are stressed out for some reason.

19727343_1528066607268494_1911653422_o.jpg
This cat visited us in our apartment when we lived in Utrecht, Netherlands. He came twice to our home to visit and eat of course.

Factor #2
Especially for women, but not only, cats are proven to highly reduce levels of sadness and depression. They are used in a medical discipline called Zootherapy. Caressing and cuddling a cat can make you happier and realize that things are not as bad as they seem. Their purring, combined with their affection, heat and caresses, represent a great help for those people that are experiencing bad moments in their lives, as long as people who is actually in psychological treatment.

19850780_1528072807267874_2029511398_o.jpg
This is the cat of my father's friend, Maurice. She is so funny I can't even remember that bad thoughts exist!

Factor #3
From a more metaphysical point of view, it is said that cats are capable to feel and absorbe the negative energy that can float at home. Not only that, but they are even capable to transform this negative energy into positive. When a cat gets sick, one of the reasons (appart from the evident physical reasons, of course) could be that there is too much negative energy in the household, too much for the one cat to be able to absorbe it all. That is why, for a familiy of more than three members, it is recommended to have more than one cat.

19747812_1528075910600897_478790766_o.jpg
Beautiful lady at a cat coffee at Lille, France. All the photographs here were taken with my phone.

Factor #4
Cats not only represent a huge benefit for our mental and spiritual health. Cats' purring vibrations reduce the risk of heart strokes by 40% and brain strokes by 30%. Likewise, they reduce heart tension and help to stimulate the immunological system and keep strong bones. Maybe this is why I never broke any of my bones 😹

Factor #5
Cats are used in treatments for Autism. They can help people with Autism to express themselves and share their inner, unique light with the others.

So that is the first part of the Cat series, I hope you like it!

Comment below if you want to add more interesting information about cats, or curiosities about any animal you may love. I will be pleased to learn more from you!

Follow me if you want to receive more interesting information about this topic 😽

If you need more cat photographs in your life you can also check my facebook fanpage here:
Amor Gatuno

Those are some websites that I used to verify the information I am providing. They are in Spanish though, but I still think it is correct to quote them:
Benefits of Cats for Human Health
Benefits of Having a Cat for your Health

Other posts you can find around here:
The adventures of Cath, or the amazing things that happen when you follow your dreams

Sort:  

Love this post! Makes me so happy :)

Oh I am very glad it did, really <3 Thank you for your support :)

Three cuties, especially the first one :)

yeah the first one was the best ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59426.36
ETH 2654.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43