You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Tempest Papers: Letters from a Boat Cat to her Human on Land

in #cats7 years ago

Well there is something to be said for having your OWN 2 year old at home. When it was my own toddlers, I could just roll over and breastfeed and didn't wake up at every single sound. With this weekend, I had to do bottles and woke up at the slightest noise and was totally on edge. The baby was just great, I was a wreck!!! :)

Sort:  

Well to be honest I'm not breastfeeding, so THAT helps. And I never woke up to every sound, cause I'm a dad and we just don't. Loud sounds yes - every sound, not a chance.

Of course this 2 year-old hasn't even had a bottle in - what - over a year now? And she's been sleeping through the night since 3 months old or so. Yep, we were that lucky family.

She is something of a handful during the day when trying to write though, and that's what's driven me batshit crazy. That and her siblings.

Lol, I guess we have different perspectives :)

It's definitely a lot more work than I remember. I'm glad I got my 'baby days' out of the way while we were still young (although I've had plenty of friends having kids in their 40's or raising their grandkids, so I'm not going to be too cocky about it for fear of it being a challenge to the universe or something!)

I'm just a glutton for punishment.
Oldest 22
Youngest 2

And please for the love of everything holy and unholy - DON'T CHALLENGE THE UNIVERSE! Something out there loves to laugh at us.

Oh my. I can NOT imagine!!! Our kids are 26, 22, 21, 19 & 17. We had them lose together, but I suppose there were a few years of just pure chaos in there that I'm sure I'm forgetting :)

I will definitely avoid the challenging of the universe! :) Good luck and LOTS of luck to you!

There had to be some pure chaos in there that you're forgetting :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64439.19
ETH 2775.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64