January 22th daily sketch - Nina.

in #catinhatcontest6 years ago

More than a "daily sketch" it's my entry for this contest:

https://steemit.com/catinhatcontest/@agneslaczo/contest-2-cat-in-hat-win-sbd

Basically the contest especify:

 This time i would like all of you who is up to some fun, to draw me a cat who wears a hat !
It can be any kind of cat, with any kind of hat. 


The main idea is: A black cat with a witch hat.


For this drawing, I got inspired by a lot of things I've drawn before.

Nina, is the black cat I have as a pet for my mage and my demon hunter inside the game, World of Warcraft.

The bottle, is inspired in a previus drawing of something random I did some time ago.

Originally the cat suppose to step the pawn over a pumpkin, but later, I changed it to the bottle with the black liquid.

Here is the previus sketch

In the early sketch the cat suposse to wear a pendant, but I remove it on the inks. x.x

I used Ink and pencils for this piece.


I hope you like my drawing and it's suitable for the contest ^.^ I enjoyed doing this.

Thanks so much for watching and stay by.

I hope to see you soon~ with more art.


Sort:  

This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD curation Team!

Reply to this comment if you accept and are willing to let us share your post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used in our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd to learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.

If you have any questions regarding the project or nomination, please, let me know.

Hope to hear from you soon!

If you would like your posts to be resteemed by @ocd to reach a bigger audience, use the tag #ocd-resteem. Every day, three posts using this tag will be chosen by our curators to be resteemed. Good Luck!

Oh my, thanks so much for consider my little art piece as a gem.
Sure, you can share my post, thanks for considering me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95