You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Propagating Catalonia missinformation

in #catalonia7 years ago

The Catalonian cause is well known in Europe (Dutch here) and I sympathize to some extent with them as there is some historic reasoning to be made for independence. But so it is for many other places too.

I don't know the finer details like you, but I do believe there is more to the story than just 'poor catelans want to be free'. Your story here is the first different tale I have heard about this, other than mainstream media stuff.

I would be curious to know what political leanings those who wish Catelan succession have? Are they left or right wing?

Sort:  

there is no historic reasoning, that would be saying that since I am black I am owed for what my ancestors suffered. catalan history shows they basically NEVER were independent. so according to history they should be a vassal state, not an autonomous region...
those in power have no real political leanings. they are what the masses want and then do whatever THEY want.
The masses are, in my opinion, far far left. but again... in my opinion the only differences between right and left are minimal... except when campaigning. in the end being left wing or right wing makes one an hypocrite so my view on the subject might be pretty biased

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57567.29
ETH 2568.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50