Hey everyone! Today I want to introduce you to someone.

in #cat7 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone,

Today I want to present to you someone very important to me!😄

It's my cat, or really it's our family cat but he's been a part of almost my whole life so I guess I can call him my cat too.

So he is a normal farm cat as far as I know but there's something special about him. He's very smart, plus he has really beautiful eyes.

Here's a picture of him when he was a lot younger, he looks a little fat in this pic haha :D This is Hugo!

Untitled.png


I remember when we got him I was at a friends house and had no idea we even had intentions of getting a cat. But when i get home there he is, this beautiful little scared guy. He hid under the bed for the longest time and I remember myself trying to get him out and to become friends with him. I was 5-6 at the time.


He mostly is the cutest little guy ever. Here's a couple more pictures of him now that he's a little older:

Untitled1.png

Here he is just chilling on the bed. I think he's about 11 years old here so a lot older than the last picture.

He actually was really playful when he was younger and a really good hunter. The first house we moved into I remember him being out all night and sometimes bringing trophies to our porch like rabbits and animals like that. One time I even saw him from our backyard sitting in a window looking at something like cats do. Low and planning their attack. I then see a rabbit walk right under the window and of course Hugo jumps and grabs it by the neck. Really crazy to see that, the rabbit was basically the same size as the cat so yeah. Impressive.


Here's a picture where I tried to take a selfie with him but it turned out just being him and I thought it looked a little funny!

Untitled2.png


I have a couple more pics that I found and thought I should add to the post so here they come!

Untitled3.png

Here he is trying to make it darker for himself to sleep , haha. Hunt all night, sleep all day!


And for the last picture here is one that I just took a couple of days ago and just basically put a filter on and I thought it turned out pretty cool, right now he is 18 years old and I hope for a many more :)

untitled4.png


So yeah, I just wanted to present him to you cause he's awesome and today was actually his birthday so I thought it'd be perfect.

As always take care everyone and have a wonderful week!

Peace out, Strawhat

Sort:  

Hi @strawhat. Hugo is too adorable. He has a partner in crime, meet Pan meme pan.JPG

Hey, haha cool! Pan is cute too :) sitting like a boss :D

Happy birthday Hugo!

.... and my Laura sends her best wishes to Hugo in his day

DSC00363.JPG

Aaaw, thanks :) wow she's very pretty :3

Awww so cute :) i got a cat myself that has a broken leg at the moment. Hopefully he heals fast. Gota love animals.
Cheers and best of luck friend 🍀
-Goldie

Thanks :) aaw, that sucks :/ I hope he gets well fast :) I agree man animals are awesome.

Thank you and same to you my friend.

Great fella, i have two of my own. Cats are the best. Steem on!

He really is! That's great man. I've been thinking of getting another one but there's time for that in the future :)

Just wait for the new cat. That would be unfair to you current fella. Cheers

Haha yeah, that's what I've been thinking too :) cheers!

Oh what a lovely cat he seems to be :)

I love cats and I'll tell you a small story.

When my son was a baby, we had a calendar of local "cat house", which is basically a place where they collect stray cats and help them. Volunteering activity and they have something like 100-200 cats in there, so it's a big thing. They collect money selling this calendar and we've usually bought it, as I love cats.

Well, my son, the baby, saw the calendar for the first time and noticed it.. and got really happy. I mean, he just wanted to watch at the pictures of cats. Pictures of any other animals were not the same - only cats were interesting.

When he grew up a little and we went to visit a family with animals, my son loved the family cat. Oh how he was laughing hard for the first time when the cat was running around. The family dog wasn't interesting at all - my son was only interested in the cat.

Now it's the same. Cat's are amazing to him, he loves cats and dogs.. well they can be ok.

It's interesting to see how young you can see which animals people prefer :)

Hey, haha that's a great story! :D so does your son have his own cat now then? :) It really is and even more interesting that you can see at such a young age if he's going to be a dog or cat-person :)

My wife is allergic to cats, but my son has his own plushy-cat which he really loves :)
It's his favorite toy in sleeping and when awake, and it'll be his comfort if he is sad or angry. It's really cute.

Very cute and a great name! Nice to meet you hugo

He looks pretty mellow.

He is, haha. Atleast now that he's older he just chills and eats basically :D

All cat are best cat. Upvoted. 💓

I agree :D thank you :)

I really can see that the cat has a good life at your side. You love your cat and he feels really save. Nice Post buddy. Upvoted

Wow, that's really nice. Thank you so much :)

Your cat is beautiful and you are so privileged to have had so much time with him.

Thank you, and I think so too! I appreciate all of that time :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59484.75
ETH 2614.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41