You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hey everyone! Today I want to introduce you to someone.

in #cat7 years ago

Oh what a lovely cat he seems to be :)

I love cats and I'll tell you a small story.

When my son was a baby, we had a calendar of local "cat house", which is basically a place where they collect stray cats and help them. Volunteering activity and they have something like 100-200 cats in there, so it's a big thing. They collect money selling this calendar and we've usually bought it, as I love cats.

Well, my son, the baby, saw the calendar for the first time and noticed it.. and got really happy. I mean, he just wanted to watch at the pictures of cats. Pictures of any other animals were not the same - only cats were interesting.

When he grew up a little and we went to visit a family with animals, my son loved the family cat. Oh how he was laughing hard for the first time when the cat was running around. The family dog wasn't interesting at all - my son was only interested in the cat.

Now it's the same. Cat's are amazing to him, he loves cats and dogs.. well they can be ok.

It's interesting to see how young you can see which animals people prefer :)

Sort:  

Hey, haha that's a great story! :D so does your son have his own cat now then? :) It really is and even more interesting that you can see at such a young age if he's going to be a dog or cat-person :)

My wife is allergic to cats, but my son has his own plushy-cat which he really loves :)
It's his favorite toy in sleeping and when awake, and it'll be his comfort if he is sad or angry. It's really cute.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59401.87
ETH 2615.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40