MOANA'S JOURNEY TO OUR HEARTS

in #cat7 years ago

Hi STEEMIT! This is me again! This time, I want to introduce my cat to all of you. This is Moana, my pet cat. She is 4 months old now. She's a very shy cat. She doesn't want me to take pictures of herself but I really want to because she's so cute, adorable and hard to resist. She really loves to eat. Everytime, when she get off on the top of our cabinet, where she always sleep, she goes directly to her food bowl and eat. Honestly, I didn't expect that she would come into our life because before, we had another cat that had the same color with her fur, but that was a boy cat instead. His name was Magic. He and Moana had the same characteristics, but Moana is fiercer though. Then one day, Magic died because he was hit and run by an unknown vehicle because we didn't know who hit him. We we're so sad that time because we didn't expected it to happen. Then one day, it was a rainy afternoon, when my mom was going home from a store, she saw a white furball on the side of her friend's house. She went near to that house and asked her friend if that was her cat and my mom's friend said no. She stared for Moana for a bit because she wanted to bring Moana to the house. The cat was really shivering because it was really cold that time. My mom looked unto the cat's eyes and I remembered that Moana do really had a big round eyes when she was a little, so when she also looked into my mom's eyes, my mom noticed that the cat wanted a home, so she immediately get Moana and bring her home. Moana was so active as if she was so happy that she has a new family. When I got home from work, and whe I saw Moana, my heart skipped a beat. I can't believe we already got a new cat that was so healthy and so cute.

received_1561514067278830.jpeg
That was the time that I met Moana. And now, she's growing stronger and healthier. Also, she's getting bigger and so naughty. I do really love cats. But what makes me love Moana more is the fact that she managed to make us happy again despite of the sorrow that we had when Magic died. She managed to get our sorrows away and changed it to happiness. I would not let anything or anyone hurt my cat because she is a part of my life. Without her, I would have a missing piece of my heart. That would be all. Meow! 😺😺
received_1561514057278831.jpeg

Sort:  

Beautiful cat ! welcome to both of you in steem :D
Aw and don’t forget «Together we are going forth »!

Thank you! :)

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 12:48:10
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 5.05/100.00
Total Photos: 1
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59425.55
ETH 2345.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44