My Cat: Not Impressed With Mortal Things

in #cat7 years ago

hesawake.png

Oh goodie the time traveling cat is awake! Is he in an “I’ll vaporize you puny human with my green eyes” or give me a backrub kind of mood today?

How I Meet Him

Over 12 years ago a wild cat had babies in the backyard. I would sneak one in a box into the house when no one was looking. He was so small would fit right into the palm of my hand!

After a little time passed I would come and visits the babies often. While the cat was wild it trusted us enough to be around her children. I would often bring out some kitten food I soften in water and then mixed up with a fork. It smelled awful but they loved it.

Some time was spent looking for homes for the litter. Orange and white ones went the fastest! I never had been a very flashy kind of guy so I was ok with them leaving. I was just glade they found a loving home and not a life at the local animal shelter.

One night I got caught hold a box while walking to my room and it meowed when question “what’s in the box,” thankfully a kitten!

Birthday Present

It was nearing my birthday and like always I never ask for much as there are very few things I ever want. Always been told I’m hardest person to shop for as I very rarely want anything.

I got caught quite a few more times sneaking out to play with him or bringing him inside. After a while they seemed more focused on finding the other kitten’s homes then him.

While I really wanted him I never asked because animals are expensive and I knew better. Shocking to me I was told I could keep him if I wanted.

Over 12 Years Later

He’s never been much into cameras often looks away or hides from them (I don’t like them either!) So sadly these photos where best. I thought I would try anyways.

toys.jpg

I moved some of his stuff into a more centralized location so we both have some room. Filled his orange and white treat dispensing device up.

whichtoy.jpg

Somehow knowing a camera was enabled he tried to hide his face while deciding which toy to pouch for!

attackit.png

Naturally he went for the one holding treats!

orangewater.png

After a lot of blurry and missed shots with the camera it was break time. Off to the famous orange watering hole for refreshments.

sleeptime.png

After avoiding me like the paparazzi it was a catnap time. He has a bed but chooses to sleep on top of a blue towel that is his time traveling device. Must be off on another adventure.

enjar.jpg

That leaves me alone for a few hours.

Information

All photos were taken by @enjar with a tablet. What kind you ask? Well I just refer to it as an expensive paperweight and I still this belief strong!

Enjarupvote3.jpg

Pexels edit with Lunapic

Sort:  

Congratulations @enjar! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Bahahha,the exciting life behind a wild wild cat :) just in case you wrote this in reference to your birthday happy belated birthday 🎉

His mother was known for “getting around the area” so thankfully he’s a gentleman. I once had them meet maybe 6 yeas back during Christmas.

He’s always enjoyed interacting with other animals. His mother on heck no. She wanted to fight and started hissing. Perhaps just jealous he became an indoor cat. I have no idea.

Thankfully it’s not even close to my birthday. I am not big on birthdays.

hahaha, your cats have such wild personalities. Also, is that your picture at the end of the post?

Yep, that's me. I know I look like my cat. One of us is just a bit taller and fatter then the other :)

Selfie game strong my friend!

hehe never been into the selfie! I hope you had a great day :)

Awwww, the cat!.... ,,^..^,,

Wait, what??! Is this the rare real picture of Enjar himself that we see below all the cats’ photos??



(My cat’s story, if you’re interested)

Yep! Never been a big fan of cameras so I never use them or have many of myself. Maybe 4 I took of myself in past 10 years.

Nice, will check it out, thanks for sharing :)

I know man, I could not believe this!

lol

Boom, some more weight on a vote for you and this cat!

Never seen a picture of you, is this your first on here buddy?

Cats.

They tolerate us.

Nice story on this. Your blogs and comments are undervalued. I am doing my best to support you, I have a lot on the go man.

Yep my first one of me on here. Was thinking about some for the health blog but umm might be best if I keep my shirt on lol. i'd still like to have viewers afterword's lol.

I took one today of me looking just total reket after being on the treadmill.

That is how I felt after climbing Grouse Mountain in 2006, I was in good shape and raced to the top in ~54 mins, Olympic athletes train there and some have run it straight up in 30 -35 mins.

I will post that rekt photo at some point but man, I was spent LOL

I went backpacking so many years back in the Green Horn Mountain range I think it was. Spent most of year trying to prepare for it.

Nice two week trip we were not moving very fast. Thought I was going just drop dead so many times during it. Was an absolute blast!

You two are really cute :) Have you tried out his time-traveling towel?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62186.49
ETH 2417.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56