You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pachino's Vet Visit- Part 2

in #cat6 years ago

I'm sorry to hear Pachino is not feeling well. I never knew some of that info about hemlock and glad to know it now. I hope he is feeling even better now and it is nothing too serious. Do you mind if I ask you what you feed him @whatisnew? I ask because Friendly is older and has the hair issue also and that thin look. I noticed she wasn't eating as much and I added a teaspoon of wet food and she is looking a little better now. She has always had a sensitive stomach so any change in food can make her sick but the teaspoon has worked out good so far for her.

Sort:  

Thanks @deerjay! His symptoms are the same but not as severe. I think that the hemlock made him sick (looking back) plus old age has caught up to him. Time will tell. I feed Pachino 1/2 can of wet food in the AM and 1/2 of can in the PM. He gets Nutro for his dry food. I am glad to hear that the wet food has helped Friendly. How old is she? The vet told me that sometimes the dullness in hair and the thinning in the back is due to old age. There are so many things in the environment that can make cats sick. : (

You're welcome @whatisnew! I think you are right on the hemlock affecting him. I can't even imagine living next to that. Friendly is older too and my husband thinks it's age related. She is only 12 years old maybe but she was an outside cat and has always had tummy issues. Be careful if he licks plastic bags. Tiger does that but I try to stop him when I see him doing it. That made a friends cat very sick. I hope and pray he continues to improve! xoxo

I do hope that Friendly's issues are only age related. Thanks for the info on the plastic bags. That it crazy! Thank goodness Pachino doesn't do that. Thanks for your prayers and concern @deerjay! Hugs!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59933.20
ETH 3191.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44