[BootToon] parenting Diary - Groundless Confidence

in #cartoon7 years ago

붓툰paerntingdiary.png

  • I made this new title. Isn't this cute? 😁

I wrote a note to Mani's teacher.
I didn't want to do that, but had no choice.

The teacher gave lots of homework: several pages of math workbook. It seemed too much homework, so much so that I would have gone AWOL or run away from home or gone to the retreat, if it were me. So how hard it must have been to her? But then...

I found out that she had no trouble doing all those workbook!
She was copying answers from the answer sheets... 😅
So I wrote a note to the teacher, saying how about cutting down on homework.

"Give this note to your teacher."

Mani: Daddy!

"You wrote "The smartest Mani", right?"

Daddy: (whispering) She's joking, right? If she's serious about this, it gives me goose bumps.

Khani: Mani.
Mani: Yes?

Khani: You went too far.

*Now years later, I asked her what she meant by that.
Mani: I had groundless confidence back then, just as now.


We tried writing a slogan, because I wanted to teach her how to deliver meaning in short sentences.
Do you remember these slogans about fire prevention?
"Beware of Fire, Asleep or Awake."
"Make sure it's put out."
Probably those are the most famous national slogans about fire prevention in Korea.
So, Mani wrote a slogan for the first time in her life.

Beware of fire, you too, me too, beware of fire.
Beware of fire, everybody.
Let's beware of fire......

Do you see that she's beginning to lose concentration?

It'll burn the curtains.
Daddy can't smoke.
We can't heat up the food...


Daddy! Am I good or what?

follow_tata1.gif

Sort:  

Good post, I am a photographer, it passes for my blog and sees my content, I hope that it should be of your taste, you have my vote :D greetings

I just went to your blog. I like the feeling of your picture.

근자감 올리셨군요. :)
그런데 타이틀이 예전 것 그대로 올라간 거 같은데요.

네! 그래서 냅다 바꿨습니다.^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71178.18
ETH 3871.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50