Pineapple-hair meets Coconut-head

in #cartoon-off6 years ago

Coconut-head says, "Let's go back to my room and make a piña colada."

IMG_3559.png

Original oil pastel drawing

Are you an artist or just someone with an idea for a cartoon?
Make sure to enter my weekly #Cartoon-off and join other first time and experienced cartoonists competing for a share of 9 SBI shares! Judging is done by different artists from within the Steemit community, and prizes are awarded based on originality of ideas, not drawing skill! Come check it out and show our cartoonists some love!
https://steemit.com/cartoon-off/@corpsvalues/sixth-weekly-cartoon-off-contest-guest-judge-sanderjansenart
Last week's winners can be seen here.
https://steemit.com/cartoon-off/@cartoon-off/winners-of-fifth-weekly-cartoon-off-contest

Image 122 (2).jpg

Sort:  

the glasses are cool too, btw. Maybe one of your favorite subjects since your profile pic has shades too.

Is this your work? Wow, its good man. Im bad at doing realism... And you did it with oil pastel... WOw, I used to practice with oil pastel too but my art is too cartoony so... I liked my work but I feel that the medium doesnt let me express my art that much. But here, man.... Youre art needs more contrast(maybe) so it pops out more but yet, thats something that I cannot draw right now with oil pastel, maybe if I work on practicing oil pastel and the subject, maybe I can do it... Who knows. LOL

Thanks Turtle =) yeah, it's mine. I guess I do like sunglasses =p

Wendarful photo.📷and lovely art 🎨my dear lovely friend corpsvalues👸I always follow you, please support me. Thank you

Congratulations @corpsvalues! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59796.03
ETH 2732.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52