You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 1967 BMW-Glas 3000 V8 Fastback Coupé Prototype

in #cars5 years ago

Your sharing this has made my day, and it's certainly piqued my interest, since I never knew this model was made before, and I would've never guessed that it would be a BMW!

I see that Mr. Glas has a Lamborghini-like origin, having moved onto making sports cars from farm machinery, though I wished that Glas could have the success which underpinned Lamborghini. This Coupe certainly does look something more Italian than German, and it really doesn't have a BMW-like design language to it.

Granted, I think some of the proportions on the Fastback are a bit off, such as how those tyres and wheels appear a tad too small for the car's proportions. Though overall, it's a pretty car, and far away from the boxy Beemers of the era, and it appears as exotic as it sounds.

It's unfortunate that BMW never made more than one, because I would've liked to see more on the road, albeit one would probably mistaken it for a Maserati at first sight!

Sort:  

Yep, I didn't know this model either and even the automobile brand Glas was unfamiliar to me. Always fun to learn something about 60's / 70's cars. Thanks for your support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63966.12
ETH 2753.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66