You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 1996 Zagato Raptor Concept

in #cars5 years ago

Now that's a lovely design, too bad it didn't make production. I've actually not heard about this concept before, so I heartily thank thee for sharing it with me.

I also agree that the interior is a weak point. There's too much of that Alcantara-like carpet-y material, without anything to break it in between (some metal/carbon-fibre accents, or leather would improve it significantly).

Though I do like the mechanical bits. Putting in the Diablo's powertrain, then taking out a lot of weight (300kg!!!), should make a pretty great (if not terrifying) driver's car.

Sort:  

Yep 300 kg less than the Diablo, it must be impressive to be behind the wheel with this acceleration.

No doubt about that. I've seen a Harry's Garage video on one of the early production, rear wheel drive Diablos, and his reactions show it all.

Imagine if the Raptor was built on that early RWD platform instead of the later AWD ones.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67617.45
ETH 3777.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69