Let's talk - What is your favourite car?

in #cars6 years ago

What's up everybody? 

I'm not sure how many of you who read my articles are car enthusiasts. But I'm sure everybody has on some day or the other dreamt of owning a car that you saw in a poster (Lamborghini for most people) during your childhood or maybe even adult hood. :P

I'd like to know what your favorite car is and why?

Let me start off the conversation by telling you a little about my favorite car. 

Any guesses?

If you guessed it was a BMW, you're right!

I am totally in love with the BMW M2 Competition!

Wanna know why?

Okay, so this goes back to 2 years ago I think? (I don't remember exactly) I was watching an episode of Top Gear where Jeremy Clarkson tests out the BMW M2. 

Now, for those of you who know Jeremy Clarkson, you probably know that he's not at all easily impressed by any average car. It has to be something unique for him to like it. 

In one of the episode, when he test drove it, he was totally impressed by the car's capability, handling and fun nature. He said although it looked boring on paper, it was the most fun of the M lot of cars and that itself says a lot about the car. 

BMW's M series has some of the sportiest cars available in the market and when this car fares so well against all of it's siblings, why spend the hard earned moolah on it's boring big brothers who don't perform as well as the M2? 

Besides, what I like to have in a car is good handling and having driven a 3 Series before, I am totally in love with the handling of Beamers.

If 3 Series which costs around 35-40 Lacs INR itself has such good handling and steering feedback, I can't even imagine how much fun the M cars (100 Lacs INR) must be!

Don't be fooled, I didn't just blindly go with Jeremy's words. I watched almost all the videos available on the Internet and none of them said it was a bad car at all!  

And what's more, they are going to release a Competition Version which is the updated version of BMW M2 with the BMW M3 engine making upwards of 400 Horse Power in such a small car and comes with a manual option too. I can't wait to own this beauty.

I couldn't find the TopGear video, so posting one made by Autocar: Enjoy the video!

So, what is your favorite car and why? I'd love to hear your opinions in the comments :D

Cheers!

#WandererOnWheels

Sort:  

It’s too hard to pick just one! So I made categories 😁

Nostalgic favorite: 2003 Chevrolet Cavalier, 2 door manual transmission (this was my first car and will always have a special place in my heart)
Grin factor: Subaru WRX STI (first time I was ever pinned to my seat)
Silky Smooth: Acura RSX (best gear box I’ve ever played with)
Comfort and Convenience: Jeep Grand Cherokee (took a road trip in one and it was amazing)
Dream Car: Tesla Model S (this is probably the only category you were asking for 😛)

I’ve driven all of these except for the Tesla.

too hard to pick just one!

I know right. That's why I'm focusing on the first one that I plan to acquire hehe. :P
Looks like you've had experience with a lot of cars and these are a few that you prefer among 'em. Nice list man. I hope you get behind the wheels of the Tesla and buy it too :D

I think at this point the Model 3 is a more realistic goal 😂

Fun prompt, thanks! I have enjoyed following you even though I don’t comment very often. Thanks for being such an interesting Steemians!

I'm glad you do :D
Thank you!

Ooh I saw that episode..
BTW my favorite one is the Mclaren F1, fell in love first from NFS2 and then from the top gear video...things like the center positioned driver seat and just the fact that it was built around 1995..to name a few things..

Nice choice dude! :D
Those are some nostalgic times of NFS2 and RoadRash! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61060.27
ETH 2927.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55