What was your first car?

in #cars5 years ago

Just a nice 'know your steem-friends'


I thought it would be fun to see which car's you drove first. What was your first car and why that car, that's something I would love to read about.
Sometimes people say you can see how a person is by the car he or she drives.
So let's make this a big Steemchain and challenge everyone you want.

I start by asking the following persons to enter their first car (with a picture of the model).

@brittandjosie
@s3rg3
@Steevc
@slobberchops
@bozz
@tijntje

My first Car was a Opel B Ascona

6jimx0msng.png
Source
I was always crazy about Opel cars and particular the B Ascona.
The car was huge (for that time) quick and you could customize it a lot because there where a lot of Opel minded people around. I bought the car from a garage for 400 guilders which is less then 200 euro now. I customized it a lot with big tyres, sportchairs and some oother adjustments.

The great thing about a Ascona was that it had rear-wheel drive, so you could spin great with it :)...When you pulled up with the car it would lift itself a bit cause of the suspension. Nowadays the cars are rare and rel collectors items, I still want to buy me one to restore, but I first have to convince my wife :)

so I am looking forward to your cars !!!

Have a great day !!

Peter

Sort:  

I don't know whether I can find a picture but I'll try. We haven't had one of these posts with nominations for a while.., nice one!

Opels were in the UK, but relabelled Vauxhall's as I remember.

Indeed in the UK it were Vauxhall's

I never knew why they were relabelled, perhaps the pronouncing of the name Opel?.. Looking forward to your car :)

Thanks for the nomination @verhp11. Will make a nice post about my first car.

Very nice! I will try to get to this as soon as I can though my first car wasn't anywhere near as cool as yours!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hi @verhp11!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.325 which ranks you at #7560 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 137 places in the last three days (old rank 7697).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 319 contributions, your post is ranked at #133.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66709.93
ETH 3505.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71