Lego Build #31070 Creator Turbo Race Car Part 2

in #cars6 years ago

I started this set with my son almost a month ago. Check out my first post, incase you missed it. Build Part 1. Our half built car has been sitting on the shelf collecting dust for a few weeks, only being picked up and added to slightly every once in awhile. It can some times be tough to dump out a million small pieces on the floor and concentrate with a toddler (his brother), running around the house. Our little one likes to play Godzilla with our builds. Sometimes making it difficult to finish a project without it being smashed to pieces, or eaten. Needless to say we finally finished our Turbo Racer project, and it turned out to be pretty sweet!

ABgz2OBuRi6X4tQmp6tDqA.jpg

Here is a shot of the completed rear section of the car. That exhaust is looking pretty aggressive

LcvCc%puRfO4gGg4CzAO3g.jpg

Adding in the rear fenders.

iAL3Pk0QSeWg+napTXYubg.jpg

Setting up the mechanism for the gull winged doors.

DW4ZGkRfQnyrITZKiKeJ+g.jpg

The glass panel over the motor, makes it easy to see where all the power is made. Also makes it easier to check the oil. ;)

T9tZQeySQVCofROlm14n%g.jpg

Fire bottle under the hood incase things get out of hand. And the retractable windshield leads to easier access to the cockpit.

OQsutQtORByffenql1+jwQ.jpg

When you pull the spoiler on the rear back, the doors rise and open!

KCjEzT+iQpmwRTe3unMP%A.jpg

RgrFSF9gS6axxmMZdAz1fw.jpg

It sure is a good lookin ride... I wish I was a bit smaller...

This set turned out awesome, even though it took a bit longer to complete than we had hoped. But, I guess if it takes more than a single sit down to complete, its just more quality time spent. I would definitely recommend this set. We had a blast building it. It was also challenging at times, the part with the doors was the hardest. We had to disassemble a few mistakes. But that is part of the fun! Hope you enjoyed seeing another one of our Lego builds! :)

-steemengines

Sort:  

Wow good result at last ...

Finally we got around to finishing it! Thanks man! :)

Waw Its already concepts )) ) ? ) )) I like it Eric

Thanks buddy :) I appreciate it.

Bro I want you new post type : about the plane,and experiences...I think it would be very nice

nice sir

Please dont comment spam sir.Im work for steemcleaners and im report you.your all comments nice nice and starting nice :))

Wow this is awsome playing with son :)
Nice yo meet you!! I love to meet lego fans +_+
When I post new Lego review or video, I will come and let you know :)

Definitely let me know! I love checking out new Lego too. I'll follow you.

That IS a sweet LEGO ride! So happy to find a fellow LEGO lover! 😉

Oh yes, we love legos here at our house. :) stay tuned... we opened a new set today, a big one!

Wow new lego cars .Im like you sir its good content steemit.! <3

Thank you, glad you enjoy it. We had a blast putting it together!

your photos are so clear. what is your camera?

Thanks. They did turn out pretty good, even for being in my dimly lit living room. I just took these on my phone. iPhone 8 Plus :)

Turbo racer carr My childhood car's sir jahhhh:)))

I would love to drive it :)

Wow !!! What a creativity....Really amazing @steemengines...
I really enjoy your content...sir

Thank you. Stay tuned, Just opened a really cool set.

Nice this turned out awesome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65157.25
ETH 3492.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44