Where The Japanese Locals Drift The Mountains Of Hakone - Highlights Of Traveling JapansteemCreated with Sketch.

in #cars7 years ago (edited)

Most car enthusiasts have seen The Fast and the Furious: Tokyo Drift. It's a classic. 

If you have, you will remember when Sean and Neela go drifting in the mountains in her Mazda RX8.

I am proud to report that I have seen where the Japanese car enthusiasts take to the mountains to drift. We traveled by bus through the mountains of Hakone and our tour guide pointed out where the locals like to drift. 

It was rainy on our way through the mountains, but you could still see the tire marks on all the switchbacks. 

I snapped a few photos from the bus which I included below. 

Just imagine all the cool cars that have drifted these roads. 

Michelle and I took a month to travel across Japan and China this past May (2017). It was epic! Follow me @slickwilly and Michelle @curiouserfor posts about our adventures!  

Hi there, I’m Will.  First and foremost I am an entrepreneur and voluntaryist.  I aspire to help build a more free world, one that we all want to live in.  Some of my biggest passions include cryptocurrencies, marketing, finance, cannabis, traveling, bodybuilding, snowboarding, motorcycles, and Subarus.  All pictures are my own unless otherwise stated.  I release everything under CC0.

My website: williamjohnsonlong.com   

My Previous Post 👉 The Mountains Of Hakone - Highlights Of Traveling Japan

Sort:  

But did the bus driver drift???? =D

@motoengineer asking the right questions!
haha
unfortunately no he did not.

I'd pay some hard earned steem dollars to see an old japanese bus driver whip that thing around a corner with a dead face.....then flip the switch and turn on the NOS. ITS OVER 9000!!!!!

Not very Japanese but there's always Fifth Gear double-decker bus drifting to watch :)

Get your wallet ready

well played hahaha.

which tour so exciting, and that curve dangerous corners it teach that it is a whole sensation of adrenaline.

No drift car photos?? Cmon man.

Wow, it looks like dream road-trip for supersports cars

Really cool to have been there! I love to go drifting!

This is great!
I have a Teammate he's from Japan.
And i am also a fan of this country. I tell him everday that someday i have to visit it. We talked also about the Movie Fast and Furios Tokyo drift and you were actually there.

This is awesome.
And your Pictures are really good taken.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57291.92
ETH 3066.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36