The Mountains Of Hakone - Highlights Of Traveling JapansteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

On our way to Tokyo we traveled through the mountains of Hakone. The pictures featured in this post were taken in Hakone Yumoto, one of our several pit stops as we drove through the mountains. 

The town of Hakone is surrounded by mountains (most notably Mount Hakone, which is volcanic) and is located in the Kanagawa prefecture of Japan.

Yumoto is the small entry area to Hakone. It contains a bus station and small shops along the Hayakawa River.

Here is the Hayakawa River red bridge, Hakone Yumoto:

This area of Hakone is known for their hot springs which the Japanese use for the public bath houses.

Michelle posing in her Steemit shirt in front of the mountains.  

Michelle and I took a month to travel across Japan and China this past May (2017). It was epic! Follow me @slickwilly and Michelle @curiouser for posts about our adventures!   

Hi there, I’m Will.  First and foremost I am an entrepreneur and voluntaryist.  I aspire to help build a more free world, one that we all want to live in.  Some of my biggest passions include cryptocurrencies, marketing, finance, cannabis, traveling, bodybuilding, snowboarding, motorcycles, and Subarus.  All pictures are my own unless otherwise stated.  I release everything under CC0.

My website: williamjohnsonlong.com   

 My Previous Post 👉 Visiting The Odawara Castle - Highlights Of Traveling Japan

Sort:  

Like i said in your other post.
Japan is so cool. I hope you enjoy this really much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57050.09
ETH 3060.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32