A Beautiful Day To Wash & Wax The WRX

in #cars7 years ago

Snapped a few pictures today while I washed and waxed my car. 

The car is a 2002 Subaru Impreza WRX wagon and runs the stock 2.0L turbocharged DOHC boxer engine. Subaru enthusiast call them "bugeyes". 

The WRX is super fun to drive and I enjoy working on it.

It has a 1 inch lift which I actually documented on Steemit a few months ago:

Mid-Wash

Post-Wash

Post-Wax

Pretty excited to be scooping up some new headlights here soon. The current pair are a bit rough looking. I'm thinking of getting some with black housings. 

  Hi there, I’m Will.  First and foremost I am an entrepreneur and voluntaryist.  I aspire to help build a more free world, one that we all want to live in.  

Some of my biggest passions include cryptocurrencies, marketing, finance, cannabis, traveling, bodybuilding, snowboarding, motorcycles, and Subarus.

All pictures are my own, taken with a GS7 Edge or GoPro Hero 4. I release everything under CC0 unless otherwise stated.

My website: williamjohnsonlong.com   

Sort:  

jump it

Looks like a beautiful day for a drive! I've followed you and look forward to seeing more about your voluntaryist work. I share a similar passion to help build a more free world :)

Awesome! I'm glad we are on the same page :)

Where did you get the black plastic beside the headlight?
Also instead of switching out headlights, why not just paing/plastidip the inside housing? It's pretty easy to do!

Those actually came off a grill kit from ebay. I kept the stock grill and just used the side pieces.

Are you the first owner?

And the black headlights would like nice i think.
;)

Actually 2nd owner I picked up the car in 2009 with 90k.

Looks like it's in very good condition for being over 15 years old. You're taking good care of her :)

very cool car dude! Easy for you to pick up some girls on the road i guess! ;)

Escelente, Looks cool :)

Great car, always be a big fan of Subaru.
I wash my car today, I have a 1983 w123 mercedes Benz 240.

Captura de pantalla 2017-06-28 a la(s) 20.24.12.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60784.40
ETH 2633.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61