The last of the V8 interceptors.

in #cars6 years ago

Who remembers "the last of the V8 interceptors" from the Mad Max movies starring Mel Gibson?

This famous car is the Australian built 1973 Ford Falcon XB GT Coupe. It has a 351 cubic inch V8 with 4V heads and produced 300bhp, it also came with a top loader and a 9 inch limited-slip differential (LSD). This particular car also had a Weiand 6-71 supercharger added in the movie.

I took this photo of the poster at the Gosford Classic Car Museum in Sydney.

I hope you like my post and thanks for the visit.

Sort:  

A fuel injected suicide machine, lol thanks mate.

I am the night rider, Lol, cheers mate.

These movies were fantastic I love them, thanks for posting.

They were awesome movies, Mel Gibson is a great actor, cheers.

I don't remember it, but thanks for bringing it to my attention. Upvote and resteem.

You have to watch these movies lucky, they are Australian classics my friend, cheers.

Great car and great movie !

You won't get any disagreement from me, cheers mate.

Yes i remember :)

Cool thanks mate, cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64876.28
ETH 2650.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81