A 1971 and a 1969 Chevrolet Corvette Stingrays.

in #cars7 years ago

I took these photos at the Gosford Classic Car Museum in Sydney, Australia. The museum has over 450 cars with a combined value of over $70 million under one roof.

The first car is the 1971 Corvette Stingray LS5, it's got a massive 454 cu-in Big block which produces 365 bhp or 272kW, with a 4 speed box.

IMG_5960.JPG

IMG_5958.JPG

IMG_5959.JPG

IMG_5957.JPG

The second is a 1969 Corvette C3 Stingray L89 which has a 427 cu-in or 7lt V8 Big block with a aluminum head and pumps out a massive 435 bhp or 325 kW.

IMG_5967.JPG

IMG_5971.JPG

IMG_5968.JPG

IMG_5969.JPG

I hope you like my post and thanks for the visit.

Sort:  

Nice cars, who wouldn't want one these :-}

"Little red Corvette" nice.

HaHa, that's a good one, cheers.

Very beautiful cars. I want one of those!

I have upvoted you and resteemed.

Thank you for that my friend, I'm glad you liked my post, cheers.

Hi friends, can you give me time to see my introduction post briefly, if you like it please you up vote yes my friend.

Nothing like good ole American muscle.

They sure do, we also have a good supply of muscle down under as well, cheers.

I've driven a couple 454 4 speed corvettes, they're silly fast. I can only imagine how that aluminum headed monster would perform.

Can't imagine they would do very well in the corners with that massive donk up the front end. But the aluminum head would make it handle a lot better too, cheers mate.

This is the evidence that old cars are better! No modern crap can only come close to this! This is the connection between human and unnatural. This is more than a car this is sentiment pure! I m feeling very sorry that new people will never get the chance to feel and drive a car like this. Thanks for the nice pictures!

I hear what your saying my friend, they are a great looking car, thanks for the visit, cheers.

We always used to call them "Pimp Car" back in the days... :)
But I like the look somehow, a bit like the 60s Ferraris. But I assume the handling is pretty horrible, as in most older american cars.

Yeah they look pretty cool, but they would be a handful that's for sure, cheers.

This post has received a 13.37 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @silverbug.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62676.37
ETH 2581.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72