Ugly CarssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #cars6 years ago

Came across this meme a while back and agree with it 100%.

AB301519-AAFB-4BD2-9250-B471904F6D90.jpeg

Who’s idea was it to blend in a pickup truck and a car? I just don’t get it. It looks uglier than all hell. I can remember seeing these cars all the time back in the 1980s when I visited my Dad back on the Sunshine Coast in BC. I suppose it might have made sense to be able to haul loads (a lot of people had wood stoves in their houses in that area at the time to keep their houses warm) around, but why would you just not buy a modest pickup truck instead?

I’m just glad my Dad had a regular pickup truck at the time!

Sort:  

Ugly? This is the car that everyone wanted to turn into a hot rod?

Imagine dragging the El Camino in an El Camino?

It is one of the few cars from the '70s that might be considered a collectors item.

Your balance is below $0.3. Your account is running low and should be replenished. You have roughly 10 more @dustsweeper votes. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99