You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #Eleanor - MuscleCarThursday - 800hp 1967 SHELBY GT500 [all original SLR HD photos]

in #cars7 years ago

Ah such a powerful and lovely machine! Nothing quite like the combined rumble and feel of power when you press the accelerator in a muscle car! My first Mustang was a 1985 5-speed red GT, last of the carbuerated Mustangs. Prior to that I had a junky little econobox. What a change! 300lbs of torque at the rear wheels took some getting used to. I'm surprised I survived. My next Mustang was a bit more tame (fat/heavy); a 1996 5-speed white GT convertible. Still a fun car. I removed the rear spoiler in favor of a more elegant look. I'll miss them both. Thanks again, for the reminder.

Sort:  

Glad to have brought back some memories with this post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58447.11
ETH 2624.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45