You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #29 One Day, One Car

in #cars7 years ago

... OF those copy-paste engineered Volkswagen Group models. Yes, it seems to be great allrounder if you have the unbelievable cash for it.. but my god, it is boring... I see the point well made with the diesel version, that can haul crap around and yet achieve some logical number in terms of fuel economy and overall range.

For more of my honest automotive thoughts, please see my blog.

Sort:  

I would agree for the most part. Then I guess you must like the Arnage T, I will dedicate a post to it in the near future, no VW involved! ;) Thank you for sharing your perspective ;)
On the positive note though, the Bentayga is a beautiful all around SUV. But I too doubt I would ever put that kind of money for that specific car.

Exact point and definite +1 for the old pre-VW Bentleys. As a touring GT for instance, Continental GT is perfect in the same W12 configuration. It is for most part, comfortable and fast (in a straight line ofc). Let's try to exclude the Phaeton part in all of it though. Bentayga on the other hand is just a douche vehicle..

Reminds me a conversation I had with a friend quite some time ago telling him that I saw the Bentayga become the next European Go Fast standard (right now the main one is the Porsche Cayenne) lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59060.44
ETH 2608.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43