#29 One Day, One Car

in #cars6 years ago (edited)

Today and here for the first time, the luxury British car brand with their fastest SUV model.

The car? The Bentley Bentayga

In 2012, Bentley presented its concept car "EXP 9F" at the Geneva Motor Show, and four years later: the Bentayga is shown as the most expensive production series SUV.

To move this 2.5 tons heavyweight around:

  • From 0 to 100 km/h (60 mph) in 4.1 seconds.
  • At the top limited speed of 301 km/h (187 mph). Not bad for an SUV...!
  • And a 6.0L W12 600 HP Twin-Turbo engine.

Did you know?

Bentley built a new factory in the UK specifically for this model at a cost of £800 million and recruited more than 1000 employees!

2017-Bentley-Bentayga-201.jpg

Bentayga_02.jpg

83951_2018_bentley_Bentayga.jpg

Bonus picture

bentleybentaygadiesel_06.jpg

Enjoy ;)

Missed out on my previous Car post? Find it here Car of The Day #28

Sort:  

😍😍😍😍mandl (61) really i like your one day one car Mr @mandl
Good luck

Thank you!

I can buy Radnge Rover by steemit 😂😂in
future
I adore Range Rover 😍😍😍

EXP 9F sounds a whole lot cooler than Bentayga. Pretty awesome though, too bad there are no Top Gear guys anymore to take one off road and destroy it.

The Top Gear series has been replaced with the new wave of Youtubers... And soon they might join the Dtube family ;)

does youtube pay well enough to trash Bentley SUVs though?

waaahhh. it so amazing. look the interior of the car so awesome. can i have this? i thinks no.

Why couldn't you? Dream big and go for it!

for now i thing i cant. cause i still a student. but someday in the future i will buy the new car in that periode. its my dream. ihope i can be true. hehe

Cars are not the part of human evolution and now it is an unavoidable part.

The Beautiful cars can be owned by steemians,
near future. @muhammadzikri

... OF those copy-paste engineered Volkswagen Group models. Yes, it seems to be great allrounder if you have the unbelievable cash for it.. but my god, it is boring... I see the point well made with the diesel version, that can haul crap around and yet achieve some logical number in terms of fuel economy and overall range.

For more of my honest automotive thoughts, please see my blog.

I would agree for the most part. Then I guess you must like the Arnage T, I will dedicate a post to it in the near future, no VW involved! ;) Thank you for sharing your perspective ;)
On the positive note though, the Bentayga is a beautiful all around SUV. But I too doubt I would ever put that kind of money for that specific car.

Exact point and definite +1 for the old pre-VW Bentleys. As a touring GT for instance, Continental GT is perfect in the same W12 configuration. It is for most part, comfortable and fast (in a straight line ofc). Let's try to exclude the Phaeton part in all of it though. Bentayga on the other hand is just a douche vehicle..

Reminds me a conversation I had with a friend quite some time ago telling him that I saw the Bentayga become the next European Go Fast standard (right now the main one is the Porsche Cayenne) lol

I have never seen that car, but I can not deny that it is very beautiful, big and elegant, excellent post!

I find it impressive that they had to create a new factory, this car is simply awesome, many blessings bro!

Yes that is some next level investment for a car :) But given the price tag, in the end...

work hard dream harder and you will achieve it ! hopefully for all of us

This incredible series of cars, every day you upload one car better than another, until the edition arrived? great job my dear friend

Thank you for the kind words, glad that people love the serie! ;)

WOOOW, this amazing and very beautiful, these last few days you have uploaded many beautiful vehicles but this is definitely my favorite, it's my type of car, thank you very much for the good content!

I believe the list will grow big for you to go shop around, because I have many more very nice cars coming up ;) Thanks for the kind words.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64010.25
ETH 3401.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62