A new spring

in #cars7 years ago

Six years ago I went to a car company to look for a better used car. In the middle of the car garage is a SAAB 96 of the 1963 model!

It was midnight blue and -it was not my old car. But the same model year and, and moreover. The sign on the box showed that it was below

Renovation on behalf of the company. I asked if it was for sale. No, it would stay there as a signature. They had been SAAB traders

And delivered it new to a buyer in the neighborhood. It had different owners over the years. In 1999, the company had managed to buy it again .

Commenced renovation. Made rust damage and painted it. Then it was standing for 10 years!

At regular intervals I went in and looked at the car. Nothing happened for another 5 years! It stood there freshly painted and fine but without interior, chrome strips and other details.

In November 2015, I saw an ad on ”Blocket”, a trading site. It was for sale. At last - I called directly, but got the answer that it was already sold!

The seller said it would be picked up the next day-but he asked if he would call if it did not turn off. OK - but the chance was small, I understood.

Two days later, he called. Nobody came and picked up the car. He asked me if I was interested? Obvious ! Went there and we agreed immediately!

I paid, borrowed a trailer and transported my car. Now a lot of work was expected in the winter. The car had not been approved for

traffic for the past fifteen years. But it was mine and in I hoped I could get it ready and approved to the spring.

To be continued.

Be careful out there , only fly low and slow! And: May the blue smoke be with you !

Sort:  

Nice post and a great story, I love the sound of the two-stroke!

Congratulations @picturesofsaab! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57808.87
ETH 3061.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33