You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Accomplishing my Goal to buy a Lamborghini Diablo 4 Years Later

in #cars7 years ago

Congrats on buying your dream car, like you said the nice part of owning this is that it is in fact an appreciating item. You can never go wrong with collectibles! :)

Sort:  

Thank you. It ia funny when people ask me why I got a crappy old Lambo instead of a new one. Well, because I didn't want it to lose 100k in value as soon as I drove it, and I like the old ones better. Manual V12, which you can't get with the new ones. Plus they make 10 times as many now as they did in the 80s and 90s

I know exactly what you are saying! For one, I'm an avid fan of 90's motoring, especially Japanese imports. Why own a new R35 GT-R when I can own a much rarer appreciating asset from the 90's! Due to the draconian law(25 year import law) in the states and media making these cars more valuable I've decided to start picking them up, restoring and garaging them. Recently added the Toyota MR2 SW20 to my collection, planning on a 1995-1996 Honda NSX sometime this year, exactly as you stated why buy the new Honda/Acura NSX and lose $$$ when I can have something appreciating in my garage.

Nice. I like the old GTRs for sure, not so much the new ones. I also like the old NSX's better than the new ones as well. I am working on getting a 1981 aston martin v8 volante now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68227.33
ETH 2646.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70