Photos of my RX7 and GT-R together

in #cars6 years ago

Not the greatest photos, this was my first attempt at shooting with my DSLR at night.

I'm a point and click guy with no photographics experience at all. Hopefully soon I can have all 4 JDM's together to take some decent photos

IMG_8608.JPG

IMG_8615.JPG

IMG_8618.JPG

FOLLOW ME HERE!

https://discord.gg/PhqmBdD

If you have any interest in cars, consider following. I am a Japanese Car Collector and Appreciator, sharing my life through this Steemit Page.

FOLLOW ME HERE!

Sort:  

What a cracking photo, two of my favourite cars together :-)
I have an RX7 Type R Bathurst, but I'd love to have an R32 also to tinker with

Ah nice, rotary friend!! The bathurst is an awesome edition, I almost won one at the auctions but landed up winning my black touring X instead (by mistake, urgh) anyway, redeemed myself with this Type RS :)

I think you've done alright ;-)
Here is my babyCornwall 1.jpgCornwall 2.jpg

Dude you must let me bring some of my magical lighting equipment over one evening and we can take some nice long exposures....like this one of the S13.

IMG_9406_sml.jpg

That's so mad.. What are you doing on Sunday, Marc is coming over for a catch up.. Maybe we drive all the cars to my parents place and takes photo of all 4 together... but won't be at night though... My evenings are bad right now :(

Free most of Sunday as far as I know. Let me know what the deal is and we can make a plan.

Nice pair! You have good taste sir

I don't know how you're able to pick one every morning! I'd wanna drive both every day.

It's actually pretty simple, I don't drive any of them at all hahah! I drive my Nissan Juke everyday and save these for a once a month drive :) Sad I know...

it's reminds me of Gran Turismo game , you are so glad to own both of them !!! did the RX7 wankel engine cause you any problems ? lookslike you drive without a catalyst on the skyline....

Haha yeah, loved Gran Turismo.. have an Xbox now so Forza for me :) I have 2 of these RX7's hehe... No issues on either of my RX7's with the rotary engine.. Skyline has a full exhaust from the turbos down :)

The Mazda RX-7 is a very interesting car with a rotary engine and a twin turbo ..
And GT-R is also good.
Which one is faster?

Definitely my GT-R. My RX7 is completely stock standard

GT-R is a rear-wheel drive or 4 * 4?

It's All Wheel Drive with All Wheel Steering too

Excellent car for any season and weather!
And a very fast start

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #vehiclephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Thursday.

You have earned 5.90 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.18
Server time: 08:31:08
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 286.06/400.00
Total Photos: 30
Total comments: 27
Total contest wins: 2
And have also received a 1.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

nice photography good work dear keep it up

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by NelkelJDM from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

is that a wrap on your GTR? Or is that just a paintjob? Looks cool

It's plastidip, can peel it off anytime and go back to silver :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52