JDM Car Auctions - 2018/01/29 - Toyota Heroes

in #cars6 years ago

Daily JDM Car Auction Recommendations

Model : Toyota Supra
Year : 1993
Engine : 2JZGTE (47,000km)
Start Price : $9333 (Estimated End Price $25,200)
Rating (4.5) : Near Mint Condition
Interior : B
Exterior : B
Sale Date : 2018/01/31
Auction House : CAA Chubu

One of the neatest Supra's I've ever for sale at an auction. Near showroom condition! One one downfall, you guess it right, it's an automatic. It also has a really ugly television mounted inside which would probably be removed and burned by the next owner.

Model : Toyota Chaser
Year : 1996
Engine : 2JZGE (351,000km)
Start Price : $0 (Estimated End Price $1,400)
Rating (N/A) : No Inspection
Interior : N/A
Exterior : N/A
Sale Date : 2018/01/31
Auction House : USS Sapporo

Unfortunately no inspection was done, really high mileage on the 2JZ and the interior carpet looks to have been chewed by rats! Might be a good buy to turn into a drifter or just fix up and sell for a profit.

Model : Toyota Celica ST205
Year : 1994
Engine : 3SGTE (135,000km)
Start Price : $762 (Estimated End Price $3,500)
Rating (R) : Rebuilt Chassis
Interior : C
Exterior : C
Sale Date : 2018/01/29
Auction House : USS Yokohama

Not everyone's cup of tea when it comes to looks but in terms of performance these can keep up with the best of Japanese Super and Sports cars.

Model : Toyota Starlet
Year : 1996
Engine : 4E FTE (149,000km)
Start Price : $95 (Estimated End Price $1,100)
Rating (RA) : Rebuilt Chassis
Interior : D
Exterior : D
Sale Date : 2018/01/30
Auction House : CAA Tokyo

Personally I would buy this as a toy, it's really cheap and could be a great car to use for gymkhana's or light track days.

Model : Toyota MR2
Year : 1988
Engine : 4AGE (222,000km)
Start Price : $1781 (Estimated End Price $3,800)
Rating (0) : No sure on a 0 rating
Interior : D
Exterior : C
Sale Date : 2018/01/31
Auction House : BayAUC

Looks to be track ready with it's full roll cage, I'd love to see what is under the hood of these beast.

FOLLOW ME HERE!

Discord Link

If you have any interest in cars, consider following. I am a Japanese Car Collector and Appreciator, sharing my life through this Steemit Page.

FOLLOW ME HERE!

Sort:  

Nice post. Really informative and interesting. For me, toyota celica is wonderful

Thanks so much! I love the Celica too

Hnnnghhh Starlet, so cheapppppppp

wait for what? faster buy

I'm trying to make that hnnnnnnnghhhhhh sound but I sound like a VTEC

Import tax & AP gg the whole market 😕 no point

pictures of luxury and nice cars.

I've seen a few of those Chasers used as drift cars here. Pity, as I reckon it could make a great sleeper (think E60 M5 type of sleeper).

Yeah, they were always a good car choice when playing Gran Turismo 1... shit do I sound old ;)

I was only 7 when it was released :|

No excuse, I start my kids on GT at 3 ;D

Haha. I was too poor to ever get a gaming console. Literally only got my first Xbox a few months ago and starting out on Forza 6 - thanks to @nelkeljdm.

@garethb when you finished with Forza 6 come and swap it for Forza Horizon 3... or 2... Super fun open world gaming...

You were an underprivileged child! I am sure it made you a better person in the end though ;)

That Supra looks mint, ideal collectors car, has the auto box unfortunately though. :(
That mess on the floor of the Chaser is the previous owner :D

Lol, previous owner blew up and seeped into the carpet.

waw, nice information..

I would pick Toyota Supra
JDM <3

Not much miles on that Supra...seems like a steal!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64278.56
ETH 3504.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54