#55 One Day, One Car

in #cars6 years ago

Today it's the American power and the iconic car...

The car? The FORD GT Heritage edition 2006

Only around 4000 Ford GTs were produced in between 2004 and 2006 with 5.4L Supercharged DOHC V8 of 550 HP.

Top speed: 330 km/h (205 mph)
Acceleration: 0 - 100 km/h (0-62 mph) : 3.8s - 3.3s

Did you know?

There is no additional information needed to understand that this is an American Supercar icon.

G-FBISdTDT0.jpg

Ej-DIVs8TPo.jpg

fKkOXccmnkM.jpg

Bu_LrkmNNLA.jpg

00ITQAB6kzE.jpg

RUUsvTd7XW8.jpg

Bonus picture
D4pwfxEl3Jo.jpg

Enjoy ;)

Missed out on my previous Car post? Find it here Car of The Day #54

Sort:  

I love these cars! However, for the price difference I would be fine with a regular Ford GT with the pin stripe delete option.

True that.
Can't believe those sold under sticker back in the days with an MSRP of about $130k... What a deal for the pocketed (and patient) enough.

They could not even sell them all! They had cars sitting on the showroom with no buyers. One of the coolest cars I have ever sat in. A little tough to get into with the crazy doors.

I mean, that is one of the most unpractical cars to be honest. BUT this is also what makes it so fantastic. Odd stuff. And that price at the release... Looking back, how could you not. ;)

Not so long ago 3 of them (yes 3 lol) parked in front of my place. That was incredible. The sound... I swear, heargasmic!

To me is the must beatiful car ever made , so happy they didn't change it so much in the new editions . Ford GT40 the car that won Le Mans 4 times in a raw the nightmare of Ferrari and Lamborghini , Henry Ford must be very proud still .

Well he can indeed. Beautiful car all around :)


the GT40, it is based on, My first favorite! I want the heritage more tho...

Wow looks like a ferrari.. I like ford mustang most so i hope you will post with mustang as well.. Waiting @mandl

Your profile is straight 🔥🔥🔥
I’m Not talking about your content, but the fact that you’re not following anybody 🤣
But you Make hella gainzzzz 🤑🤑🤑
Nice 🤞🏾📈🚀♻️

Nice car thanks for sharing.....

one of the most beautiful shapes of a car !

I second that :)

This is a legend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73