#36 One Day, Car Two

in #cars6 years ago

Today from Germany with a model that wasn't redesigned for more than 15 years...

The car? The BMW 635 CSi

The last model was produced in 1989 and since BMW didn't present the Serie 6.
It's only in 2004 a new Coupé version was released on the market under the name 645ci E63 with a 4.4L V8 333 HP.

Did you know?

This BMW 635 CSi was the unique model in the United States of America to be able to exceed the maximum speed of 250 km/h (155 mph). At that time there were no electronic limitation on BMW.

xwE1CFPtyUU.jpg

cyE_B7_TZtY.jpg

gBH6pRGa-P0.jpg

HfJ65vI7hIc.jpg

Bonus picture
This is the serie 6 after 15 years.

2004 BMW 645Ci.jpg

Enjoy ;)

Missed out on my previous Car post? Find it here Car of The Day #35

Sort:  

The old BMW series 6 looks like a daddy's car. The new model seems to be more sport, looks better.
In old BMW, I prefer the BMW 2002 Turbo, classic car of the 70s...
Bmw.jpg

Love that one too, it will be featured, don't worry ^^ This one is obviously planned ;)

I'm reassured if the post about the 2002 is planified. :-)

Hell yes. ;)

Love both of the cars, the big beast for formal engagements and 2002 for the back lanes on a Sunday.

Exactly, I must be a sunday's guy :-)... By the way, good source of information your account @planetauto.

Keep up the good work :) I must add that in US of A - the top trim model was actually called "L6" - just like in your pics.

Thanks for the add ;)

You have posted some amazing cars, only just found you. It's great to find like minded automotive people on Steem, have you a Youtube channel?
Love the variety BMW to Lamborghini.

Thank you for the comment, appreciated ;) There are LOTS of awesome cars coming, I have lots in the works, I am also preparing some special release.
I do not have a youtube channel, I do not have the time for that but who knows, maybe some video content later on (on Dtube though :) )

i love the sharknose beemers like the 6-series

my dad owns a 2005 650i
and a friend of mine owns this mint condition 635csi
both great cars to drive!
19092959_1378233078923431_6647634384099408433_o.jpg

That's one sweet ride! ;)

Yeah a german car i drove a BMW 316i for much years. i love BMW Cars thats quality .

If you like german oldtimer, look for a wartburg.

Thanks for the tip I will :)

youre welcome.

think to me if you post it "LOL"

well 316 ain't no real Bavarian Motorwerk to be frank, it has to be 2,5+ dont forget about it. and BMWs nowadays are far from being quality. e30 yes, but as of e46 - meh no thanks.

For more of my automotive thoughts, please see my blog.

Old is gold and I change it to
Old Car is worth gold!

The BMWs are the most elegant cars of all, they are a total spectacle and I like them very much, very much greetings my dear friend, great post!

Great Car Thanks for sharing with us.
German cars are among the best manufactured cars in the world.
Are you doing so far?

the real transformer

I still haven't seen one in real life : (

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60078.84
ETH 3197.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45