#35 One Day, One Car

in #cars6 years ago (edited)

Today Ferruccio Lamborghini's legacy is here again with this amazing sport car...

The car? The Lamborghini Countach Anniversary Edition

The Countach was designed by Horacio Pagani after the Miura model and an important upgrade was the tubular chassis instead of the monocoque. It became one of the most wanted cars in the 90's with 5.1L V12 455PS before the Diablo was made.

There were only 658 Anniversary Countach ever produced.

Did you know?

This model was the one that the founder of Stratton Oakmont, Jordan Belford aka "The Wolf of Wall Street" destroyed to "safely" get back home. What a savage.

llxadd-3JDc.jpg

u7sU0KxR1vc.jpg

qrrjdf-yKKI.jpg

dDvf0dWnI4Y.jpg

wPewLI6D5yc.jpg

Enjoy ;)

Missed out on my previous Car post? Find it here Car of The Day #34

Sort:  

the most iconic lambo of all time!!

also the first production car with the vertical opening scissor doors;)
Countach is also a swear word in italian dialect and the first word the head design said when he saw the design of this car

Thank you for the insight :)

you're welcome;)

i'm glad i've found another car enthousiast on steemit

Yes we are many, if you stick around you'll start seeing the same people on my channel, some own the cars I feature, some work with crazy cars, and little by little people share personal experiences. It's my favorite part - when people like you come up and share things we did not have a clue about. Lovin' it ;)

nice, im looking forward to it

this is my car a mercedes w140 s420 with a 4.2 v8
bought it as a project car and did almost a full technical rebuild
this year i'm gonna restore the interior and exteriour
soon i will post a blog about it on my page ;)
18319163_1120316968072258_2001614497157133752_o.jpg

Heyy, nice W140 :)) I adore the last real Merc. Looking forward thorough post about it. Do you have LPG or is it standard V8?

For more of my automotive thoughts, see my blog.

thank you! i really love it myself too.
did a lot of searching for it and got this one from first owner with no rust and never had an lpg system:)

take car of it, it is the last survivor. W220 following was utter &@*$() if compared with solid 140. keep up the AMGs Style II if I see them correctly.

I am loving your posts and started following U

Happy steeming . .

Glad to count you amongst us! Thx :)

I will be glad if U do the same . .

amazing love it soooo much 😍😍

First time I saw Lamborghini car, It amazed me.
How can people sit inside?
Because there is no enough hight.
Really entering and coming out are very difficult for some fat people.

so nice of u

Awesome sir...

Daammmnn your steempower is humongous!!

Wish we could say this

What a nice car is my favorite have too much speed that I like are elegant thanks for sharing greetings friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68707.59
ETH 3845.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63