#31 One Day, One Car

in #cars7 years ago

Today we are discovering something new from the US manufacturers...

The car? The Vanderhall Edison 2018

Presented during Consumer Electronics Show in Las Vegas and positioned as a competitor of the Morgan EV3.

The name of the car refers to the project of an electric car imagined by Henry Ford and Thomas Edison around 100 years ago.

Did you know?

The weight of Edison is only 635 kg (1400 pounds) and its 180 HP make it go from 0 to 100 km/h (o-60 mph) in 4.1 s for a range of 320 km (200 miles).

If you would ask about the price... Less than $35K.

jQz-OCGS7qo.jpg

iw3GJ5kXDNc.jpg

4v9X5ormZS4.jpg

Enjoy ;)

Missed out on my previous Car post? Find it here Car of The Day #30

Sort:  

Damn, an interesting car indeed. Reminds me of Richard driving that Morgan around the track and doing donuts !

Which Richard do you talk about? I'd def do donuts with that one with him. ;)

The hamster of course! I'm sure you watch top gear and the grand tour, don't you?

Oh my bad. The only interesting guy I watched on Top Gear was Chris. ;)

imagined by Henry Ford and Thomas Edison around 100 years ago.

Those two guys were really advanced for their time...

I guess I'm too conservative and prefer a car with 4 wheels. 😀

It's not being conservative, it's just having your own tastes :)

😂😂 what is this car man?
so funny😂😂

On 2nd picture it looks like a bike.

Thank you @ mandl, after reading your post and searching on google i'm know founder ford company is Henry Ford...

Good you've got some knowledge after reading this!

Looks not much comfortable 🚘

Fabulous vehicle, I am a lover of this series, continue with the good content my dear friend

Interesting car, I've never seen one like it, its model looks like old movies but it's still amazing

It seems a very funny car haha, but its old car design makes it incredible, great series until the episode arrived? Greetings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61226.21
ETH 2715.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45