#18 One Day, Car Two

in #cars7 years ago

Today after German power, it's all about British sports car.

After 50 years of absence they are back with a new glory, this three wheels "car".

The car? The Morgan EV3

The great balance between technology, traditional British manufacturing and Morgan's spirit established since 1909. EV3 is an electric car with limited weight and a range of 150 miles.

xCbgpqgIri8.jpg

3zZib_wvcss.jpg

ev3h4.jpg

ev3h14.jpg

Bonus picture

ImU1UT8H4EI.jpg

Enjoy ;)

Missed out on my previous Car post? Find it here Car of the Day #17

Sort:  

wow,beautiful car design,and a wonderful writeup,i am a car lover,and u think this post is amazing and wonderful

:) glad to see other car lovers who appreciate cars that are not widely known (apart for car lovers, that is) ;)

Unique design, different from others... a great dream to own the car @mandl
Hopefully achieved his dream...

Yes I have 3 of them

Oh man, it's nice design, but how can you get rid of that wonderful SS engine? It's all about it to my ears!

You still have the option to put the engine you want in it though :)

Morgan, I had completely forgotten this brand. Nice reminder with this 3 Wheeler. I'll check their website to see their other models.

Yes this is the kind of brand people forget, but as soon as you remember it, and as soon as you dive into the brand... Insta love. They do absolutely everything from their little warehouse! The company culture is also wonderful.

Yeah because of you :-), I lost a few hours last night on their website to admire their different models, especially Aero 8.

For many reasons I am not ashamed of making you lose a few hours on that ahah I LOVE the aero8 as well

It must be great to drive this car, even for only a couple of hours...

underrated brand

How fast can it go?

It is not a car focused on performances, so the speed is not all that important. I do not remember the exact figures but you can check it out and please let us know here ;)

The specs of this car:
Horsepower @ RPM:62
0-60 time:9 sec
Top Speed:90 mph
Price around: 30k-40k
Yeah this car is not focused on performances, i would rather have a tesla if i wanted a electric car, those cars are stylish as hell!! I only got 1 problem with electric cars, the engine doesn't make any sound, i like to hear my car roar, and with electric cars there is no roar :(
Thanks for the post, followed you because i love cars

Thank you for sharing the info here :)
Yes, this is the style that's brought forward, with also a spirit. The spirit of the company, I invite you to check them out on youtube you can find great videos about their history and you will understand why owners want these cars. You do not only buy the car, you buy the package and the people's passion.
I'd definitely put a pre-order on the Tesla Roadster. ;)

Regarding the noise... I do agree. But I also kinda feel that we will see exhaust systems in the near future which will make noise just because. I am certain we will see these as the electric cars market grows. Exciting time ahead :)

I'd definitely put a pre-order on the Tesla Roadster. ;)

Pre-order one for me too :D just give me some years to save money for it
Keep going with the good car posts, i'll come back and post my ideas in the comments :D

Is this using a TESLA battery?

To my knowledge tesla does not provide third-party products/services for their batteries (yet) so I'd say 99% chances they do not.

When he saw the upgraded version of his opponent.

Hehe, funny car

I have never been a fan of those cars, but that is the great thing about autos. There is something for everyone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56166.62
ETH 2397.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37