#26 One Day, Car Two

in #cars6 years ago (edited)

Today we stay in Germany with the People's Car.

The car? The Volkswagen Type 2 Kombi

Did you know?

There are 23 windows: 2 in front, 5 per side, 8 skylights, 2 in the rear corners and 1 rear.

The designer wasn't German but Dutch and could convince at the time a new CEO to produce the van using its sketches.

Volkswagen brand was created by Mister Porsche during the Second World War after the request of Hitler.

Capture2.JPG

Capture.JPG

Capture4.JPG

Capture5.JPG

Bonus picture

Capture3.JPG

Enjoy ;)

Missed out on my previous Car post? Find it here Car of The Day #25

Sort:  

Nice.. Last december I was in Peru, and there are a lot of (and somes in pretty good shape) as the old Beetle.
DSC03602.JPG

Super sweet! thank you for the pic ;)

i love it
it looks very nice

Great family car
I saw how much of that kind of car had been converted into a mobile dining restaurant near universities or beaches
thank you my friend

I can see this picture tell us how the car being an artistic baggage

Volkswagen has always been my favorite car brand, My first car was a Volkswagen Type 1 and it was the best I had, very good post honey

Much appreciated ;)

What a beautiful memory this car gives me, as a child I went to school every day in a Kombi, they are very big and comfortable, I simply magnify the images that you share

Hello @mandl, 23 windows... wow... lots of windows, means lots of visions, places a lot to look at! I loved the Kombi! :)

The Volkswagen Type 2 Kombi, is an incredible car in South America is very popular and many people use it to go to other countries, I always read the post of Argentines who go to Brazil in their Kombi is fantastic, thanks for sharing.

what a classic those vws are so cool . now

This car brings back many memories of my childhood, my father had one and we were always all family for the beach, "La Kombi" is simply amazing, a classic vehicle but incredible as any!

I concur! so many memories!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64081.52
ETH 3398.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62