#19 One Day, One Car

in #cars6 years ago (edited)

Today back in Germany with sports cars by Ferdinand Porsche and later by Ferry Porsche.

The first car created was Lohner-Porsche and it was hybrid. Presented at Universe Expo in 1900 in Paris. Years later, there was one which created the conflict between Porsche and Peugeot...

The car? The Porsche 911

The first model was presented under the name 901 in September 1963 in Auto Show in Frankfurt. Peugeot registered first, all names of the cars with 0 between two figures so they have decided to name it 911. And legend was born.

Shown model is 911 Turbo of 1989.

qZcim_Ww4gw.jpg

uLwMMeIAuIA.jpg

xC8O2XfHNkQ.jpg

Zhf0Ipr8DkU.jpg

Bonus picture
hR7Mn7A6MvE.jpg

There is one special detail in Porsche interior. Ignition Key is always on the left side and there is a reason for it - time reason and old heritage of the Le Mans Race.

Enjoy ; )

Missed out on my previous Car post? Find it here Car of the Day #18

Sort:  

My favorite car Porsche 911...
Do you know Singer Vehicle Design, californian company restoring 911 ? Great website to see all theirs projects (stunning photos), I made a post about one of their last restoration. Thanks for this photos of 1989 911

Happy to please :) I 've never heard of them but I'll look into it and your post :)

You picked one of the best 911s! 89s still had the classic turbo look, but ample power. They have shot up in value. A 959 would be a good one to profile. I have a 928 which was supposed to replace the 911 at some point, but never gained enough traction.

Thanks for the share I'll include this one in a future post :)

Old look

Old car. ;)

Nice <3

I will be driving a Bently Arnage toninght, Do you want some pics for your blog?

Well you can send them in the comments for sure :) I am currently thinking about doing some new stuff in the weekends posts... Around that. ;)

Beautiful sport car,its portable.The picture was also taken from good angles,nice photography.Thanks for sharing

Great sports car
Its attractive shape and beautiful color
Always enjoy the automotive world with you

Man that is a true sports car you've got here. ahah ;)

This car holds a fond place in my heart! It was the first car to ever really scare me as a child and really left a mark on me fromthat day I always dreamed of owning one!

Glad I revived some fond memories of yours ;)

I wonder when will they make the first car for crypto owners? or do we ultimately use drones and elon's hyperloop and spaceship?

What do you mean by car for crypto owners? You can already buy cars with crypto money.
The future for cars and crypto though, I believe will leverage cryptocurrencies for self-driving cars.

Will you buy a Tesla car one day?

Possibly. But I have other cars in mind that I know for sure I will buy first. And since the electric cars industry is at its birth, Tesla without a doubt will have so much competition to choose from... So I don't know for sure.

without a doubt, the car industry will be more interesting because of electric cars. Hoping to see your first car purchased with Steemit!

Yes we shall see what the future brings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64544.47
ETH 3417.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48