#116 One Day, One Car

in #cars6 years ago

Today the British exclusive retro style car got the upgrade and was shown at the Geneve Motor Show.

The car? The Speedback GT Silverstone Edition

The retro model with the new skin and new organs was presented during the GMS. The special Silverstone Edition is all about power, it concerns the engine and the sound system.

The engine is 5.0L V8 Supercharged to 601 HP and some 4.2s to 100 km/h (to 60 mph).
The sound system is 7.1 channel Bowers & Wilkins premium surround audio - it should be like being in the opera on wheels... There will be only 10 cars produced.

Did you know?

David Brown Automotive is a design company specialized in limited editions and was born in 2013.

The price? 103 BTC.

Capture.JPG

KEALo6aCXSA.jpg

m9W9YMZVlWI.jpg

-wz_nfPJ61k.jpg

Capture2.JPG

Bonus pictures - when details matter...
j3Wh422AChU.jpg

uqI0WxhRLjw.jpg

Enjoy ;)

Missed out on my previous Car post? Find it here Car of The Day #115

Sort:  

What an ugly design. No attractive to me at all

yes right? I mean, Jaguar, Aston Martin, Bentleys, Rolls Royces, Morgans... All pieces of crap. lol...

NO, certainly not all. We all have our favorite styles and designs, right?
Even late British some are very cool indeed. However I see more attractive cars (to my eyes) from other parts of the world, than I see from UK

I agree with that, but you generalized in your original post by saying "british..." meaning all British manufacturers have ugly designs. Makes all the difference. So it's kinda contradictory. Hence my answer to you.

lol I see you edited your first comment. Removing the "british" generalization. It puts my responses to you out of context. I don't mind ;)

My favourite car presented at the Geneva Motor Show... Nice lines, it remembers me an old Aston Martin. And the interior so gorgeous with this leather. I did a little post about it...

One of my favorite as well, nice post ;)

What a beauty!

Somehow it looks similar to Aston Martin DB5 ;)

I'm an automotive enthusiast, a good post

6 votes and $22.53 with NO BOTS?!?!?! You get the attention of very influential people... Anyway, the car looks amazing. I've always loved minis.

Qty=6 has very little to do in this case @pyromaniac22 . In most cases QTY is meaningless.
Here is the answer:

Do your math now.

Yes just like in life in general. Quantity is useless, quality is rather better.

Amo los autos con clase, este es un ejemplar.

Simplemente hermoso

Nice car thanks for showing it to us.

David Brown Speedback Silverstone Edition

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87