#115 One Day, One Car

in #cars6 years ago

Today from Great Britain with this 25 years old and still powerful luxury sports car...

The car? The Jaguar XJ220

This model was the special version of two-seats Jaguar with the racing touch implemented by Tom Walkinshaw Racing team. The touch is 3.5L V6 twin-turbo charged 540 HP engine.

Making it one the same range of power as Bugatti EB110

Did you know?

The Jaguar XJ220 holds the World Guinness Record of the fastest production car, established in Fort Stockton, Texas with a maximum speed of 341.7 km/h (212.3 mph )

Back in 1992, this Jaguar XJ220 was one of the most expensive British sports cars with the price of 470000 pounds... Take into account the inflation, today the price would be around 103 BTC.

JG6R7JxuzzE.jpg

IkTlGcOiz9c.jpg

Old2W-CwG5M.jpg

I_UniyQbAFE.jpg

doTuN3-Flyo.jpg

Bonus picture
2p_VYAweKwE.jpg

Enjoy ;)

Missed out on my previous Car post? Find it here Car of The Day #114

Sort:  

This one looks GREAT !

Its has the ability to turn so many heads even in 2018..

Great car. If I remember well it had a record lap at Nürburgring and won GT class at Le Mans 24-hour race in 1993.

Amazing the inertia looks so 90's haha. I remember my local Jaguar garage doing a thing for its launch. ME and my dad went and sat in it and looked at it. They weren't allowing test drives. Man was that 25 years ago eek 💯🐒

Ahaha awesome memories though, aren't they :)

Sure are 💯🐒

talk about beauty and the beast and this what you get a beauty to look at and a beast in performance this is awesome

I could not agree more ;)

Wao wonderful car so amaizing

Lovely! It has a unique colour.

Yes a very atypical one I love it :) I also love the green jag

my little heart can not handle all this 😍😍😍

lol, please hold on and survive, lots of cars coming I wouldn't want you to miss out on them all ;)

Hahaha if i can
Did you know your previous series
Every day a car I still remember it 😍
With Knowing that I only have a bicycle 😂😂😂

yes lol I remember ;)

I love this...currently driving one in DriveClub on the PS4 :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66750.09
ETH 3474.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80