I got hit by a car and took no opiates! I am an addict in recovery, can't work.. TERRIFIED =(

in #cars8 years ago (edited)

I'm OK but I've got two herniated disks in my neck and headaches. I was riding on my bike and a driver ran a stop sign going about 30-35mph. I'm lucky to be alive.

Sort:  

i hope you're okey and just take care next time

I'm fine! Just traumatizing and tramadol. I'm so proud of myself that I didn't take any real opiates!

Tramadol sucks. Worst opiate of all (it is an opiate) but because of it's weird extra receptor activities it is pretty hard to get high off but that also makes it a bad pain killer in normal doses. NSAIDS like ibuprofen are much better if you've had opiate problems (assuming you don't have contraindications). Well done though for not asking for something stronger - the temptation must have been there.

They told me it wasn't an opiate... Ugh

It's an opioid ... maybe that's what they meant ...

Ketoprofen should be a good NSAID option.

Maybe that's it ... 200 mg of ketoprofen is about the same as 2000 mg of ibuprofen ... However I'm not sure as I'm in Poland and here the ketoprofen pills are blue ;)

Wow! Small world, huh? ;)
Be careful with that Meloxicam and I hope you'll get better soon!

I'll ask my doctor. I am on a prescription nsaid. Forgot the name of it. Supposedly packs the equivalent of 800mg ibuprofen 3x a day in one little yellow pill.

It's meloxicam, I'm tossing the tramadol. BTW, I'm over half Polish. My mom is full, her maiden name is Bukowski, my grandmother's maiden name is Dombrowski

It still is...

I hate to sound so crass, but you are still, and always will be an addict...thus the reason you didnt take the narcotics. You are strong my friend. I am still working on an introductory about myself, but it is very gritty and sadly I have had many relapses. I am looking to build a new "recovery" community on steemit about all sorts of addictions/addictive behavior. I hope to change my drug of choice to steeem, it might just save my life.

Looks bad. Hope you are doing OK now.

Just a headache, everything seems to be spiraling out of control but I'm alive and not paralyzed! That I am thankful for.

Hopefully you will get Upvoted to the moon, let that be you pain reliever.
Good Luck

Damn, I was hoping you would be rich my now.

I'll make it somehow. Idk how to get upvotes very well apparently lol it is what it is.

You were at least the first to prove getting hit by a car doesn't work, no telling how many steemer's lives you have saved today.

I think you have to bring something new to steemit to get the whales attention, but I am not very good at getting upvotes either.

Damn that's terrible! My girlfriend used to live in Lansing and got ran off the road a few times on her bike. Michigan drivers need to learn to chill the fuck out. Save that shit for the expressway.

This whole state is crazy...

damn mate!, hang in there.

I know were your coming from RESPECT

It's terrifying what kind of impact it's going to have on me financially.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68154.08
ETH 3274.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66