Leaked Photos Of Ford's 2021 All Electric Mustang Mach E

in #cars5 years ago (edited)

Howdy folks and greetings from the Great Plains of North Texas!

Ford is revealing it's new Mustang tomorrow, the 17th.

Someone at Ford put them up on a website that wasn't announced yet but a creative researcher on the macheforum.com discovered it by playing around with Ford's web address. lol.

You can't keep nothin secret

He found it at this address: https://www.ford.com/powertrains/battery-electric-vehicles/mach-e/

Of course that site is no longer available!

BUT, the photos are all over the internet. The following pictures are from the intrepid researchers at macheforum.com who've been following the development of the new car obsessively.

Here's the exact link if you want more details:
https://www.macheforum.com/site/threads/discovered-2021-mustang-mach-e-official-page-w-pricing-models-specs-video-etc.49/

Check out the new Mustang:

MachE-9.png

MachE-7.png

Apparently it comes with a sunroof:
MachE-11.png

MachE-12.png

MachE-13.png

What do you guys think of the style? I don't think it looks like a muscle car but it IS quick. The fastest model goes from 0-60 in 3.something seconds! That one starts at $60,000.

The least expensive model goes from 0-60 in 5 something seconds and starts at just(lol)$43,000.

HOWEVER, with the federal rebate you get for buying electric, which I think is $7,500, that brings the price down to a more "reasonable" $35,500. Is that doable? Not for me, that's for sure.

I don't know, I'm pretty lukewarm

I still have a hard time with the looks of these electrics not having a grill. Plus with a supposed muscle car replacement like this you have a watered down look, in my opinion. It looks a little enemic.

And you won't hear the roar of that big V-8. So I don't know if it will fly or not. Any opinions out there?

The real thing

Yesterday I was reading a post by the great sir @galenkp about a REAL muscle car, the 2019 Dodge Challenger. And that post is here. Check it out if you want to see the real thing, you can feel the power just looking at it... and he does an excellent article about it.

And it just so happened that I learned they'd finally found pictures of it's electric "replacement" this morning.

9ir66o.png

Thanks for reading folks, God bless you all!
-jonboy
Texas

PS- This has been a local Texas story lately but since Kim Kardashian got involved it's become a national one.

This man, Rodney Reed, was convicted of murder 20 years ago and has been on death row here in Texas all that time. It's a miracle that he hasn't been executed by now.

But anyways, massive protests have been going on for his release because of new evidence which his supporters claim proves his innocence.

Kim Kardishian was actually with him when he found out that his execution was stayed.

y7s0ee.jpg
source

Everyone, including conservative legislators, were asking the Governor to stop his execution which was supposed to be in a couple days I think. The Governor did postpone it for 120 days so I think he'll probably be proven innocent.

Can you imagine spending 20 years on Death Row for something you didn't do? yikes. I guess they found witnesses that admitted they'd lied on the stand about him at his trial.

I usually make fun of Kim but she DOES do some good work.

d25fwk.png

mv4t7d.png

xsfpf7.png

Sort:  

Hey @janton, hope you are well. Lots of new cars in the market promise big but deliver small😃 have a super Sunday 🙏

Posted using Partiko Android

Howdy clitadias! Very true, I have my doubts about this one but hopefully I will be proven wrong!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hey janton, I would love an electric car, so much nicer and healthier for the environment. I am hoping they go down in price because they are might expensive at the moment.

Yeah, they're just a little too expensive but I'm sure that will change. I think all vehicles are going electric. Do you guys have a big electric car push going on there?

Howdy Janton! This story sounds like from one of the shows I watch. Things like this really happen in reality and it really sucks, when an Innocent person is in jail for 20 bloody years!!! I am really curious what new evidence came up. Let me know if you find out.

Anyway, that car is quite nice for a woman and I think it would suit my younger daughter. Right now she drives Mercedes, but before that she had Mazda, which was kind of same style, like this one.

Does she make really good income? Because Mercedes is kinda pricey as you know.lol..but if she does then something like this would be good and it comes in all wheel drive for the snow.
I'll let you know how that guy on death row comes out. It doesn't happen often but even seldom is too much.

Well she bought used one and her boss helped her to find good one for a good price. She works two jobs............one for a big shot criminal lawyer and another one is seasonal in the sky dome. When is basketball and baseball season she serves drinks in luxury suites. Good tips. So I guess, she makes good money, but she spends everything, lol. At least she used to.

I will be really curious about this death row investigation conclusion!

Oh she has lots of spending cash because of her Sky Dome job right? That is easy to spend! As far as the death row case, they said they found eye witnesses that can clear the guy, so they must have seen him somewhere other than the crime scene at the time of the murder.

Hi, @janton!

You just got a 6.31% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

I had heard the rumors of an electric/hybrid style mystang so I guess this is it. I am a mustang girl through and through but not so sure about this one. I always have a hard time with the body style changes but they eventually grow on me. I love the sound of the muscle cars so electric doesn't inspire me... we will see. Good read for sure. Below is my pride and joy!! Needs some engine work right now but @KrazzyTrukker plans to start on that soon 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh that's gorgeous pooky-jax! wow. I thought the electric just looked like any other car which was pretty disappointing. It looks like it will perform well but still, not inspiring like you said.

I bet when sir krazzytrukker is able to back off his driving schedule a little bit he'll be working on that beauty!

smart looking little thing but too rich for my blood as well. Isn't that true??? You just can't keep anything secret anymore lol....there's always someone around willing to call you out lol

Exactly and howdy tamaralovelace! Yes, it's impossible to keep people from talking. Or nearly so. I think the folks working at Area 51 have done a good job. lol.

lol you're right!

Hey yeah, don’t like that car... old mustangs are cool but yuck! I heard ford stopped making cars and only the mustang from now on is that true?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Howdy sir badger! Well sir, Ford is doing well and they still make almost 20 models of vehicles and that's not counting all the commercial trucks and vans they make. The F-150 is still the number one selling pickup in the world too but Ram is gaining on them.

Hey yeah, don’t like that car... old mustangs are cool but yuck! I heard ford stopped making cars and only the mustang from now on is that true?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 3 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 3 SBD worth and should receive 207 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57690.80
ETH 2449.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33